Musk Ox Inheritance
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pangea
July 16th 2021


7067 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i really liked the first track but wasn't feeling the rest as much

Digging: Turnstile - Glow On

Sunnyvale
Contributing Reviewer
July 16th 2021


2763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listened to this for the first time today, may be my favorite of their albums, so good

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2021


26787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

so close to being the #1 trending album

Digging: Sincere Engineer - Bless My Psyche

Elynna
July 19th 2021


998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not a matter of if but when

Digging: Orcan - Desolation

Asmodeuss1990
July 26th 2021


381 Comments


Absolutely love this band and have been a fan ever since I heard Woodfall years ago.

MetalMarcJK
July 27th 2021


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For me, this one came at me out of the blue. I wasn’t tracking Musk Ox. Woodfall was dope, but I haven’t heard anything since. I’m glad I come here so I don’t miss albums like this.



@Atari, excellent review! You’ve got skills.



This just might go up another half a point for me. I usually don’t even rate albums for about three weeks, but this one is the exception (five days, and it’s already a very solid 4).





Digging: Death - Individual Thought Patterns

MetalMarcJK
July 27th 2021


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just got to thinking: this album being played during this upcoming winter is going to intensify in power and beauty.

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2021


8840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

oh damn this is real good

Digging: Full of Hell - Garden of Burning Apparitions

ReJk
July 27th 2021


1 Comments


https://www.sputnikmusic.com/album.php?reviewid=83487&page=3#comments

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2021


8840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yes this is the place

Colton
July 28th 2021


12195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

listened to the first two tracks. It has some real highlights, especially the parts where the guitar is featured more prominently. But the rest kinda feels like one of the less interesting songs in an Elder Scrolls game. perfect for an Oblivion NPC dialogue meme compilation

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2021


26787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

lol. whatever you need to tell yourself, nerd ;)

Lord(e)Po)))ts
July 29th 2021


67104 Comments


The funniest thing is that Colton literally looks like a morrowind npc

Colton
July 29th 2021


12195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

that is literally a diss I used on you months ago. guess it stuck eh? christ I’ve built a whole city in that head of yours at this point

Elynna
July 31st 2021


998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It just keeps getting better with repeated listens (even overtaking Woodfall at this point). I love the way this album builds up towards those highs + the gloomy atmosphere is perfect. Might be a potential 5



DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2021


17121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

checked this out simply because it made aotm, and goddamn was it worth the hype

Digging: Iron Maiden - Senjutsu

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2021


17121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

seriously though, this is so f-in good.



this will be a perfect album to spin during autumn

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2021


40898 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"rest kinda feels like one of the less interesting songs in an Elder Scrolls game. perfect for an Oblivion NPC dialogue meme compilation"



never been less surprised at a take, given that this is apparently a fatal combination of Folk and Metalhead Swoon. gonna check soon, but the bets are tentative

Digging: Trophy Scars - Astral Pariah

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2021


17121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the build up on "Inheritance (Part 2 - Hindsight)" is fucking crushing

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2021


17121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

atari is dead on with this one. stunning work



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy