Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ButteryBiscuitBass
December 3rd 2013


11312 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

AH AH AH AH AH

AH AH AH AH

ButteryBiscuitBass
December 3rd 2013


11312 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Where the fuck is Pleb?!

SpiritCrusher2
December 3rd 2013


5830 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

White Cluster is pure fucking brilliance! can't believe I used to think it was the weakest song here

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2013


39652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I know right he should be in by now



BLACK FACE, HAGGARD GRIN

THE SERENITY PAINTED DEATH-UHH

WITH A HALO OF BITTER DISEASE

BLACK PARAGON IN LINGERING BREEEEATH-UHHH

ButteryBiscuitBass
December 3rd 2013


11312 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Love that when the vocals go up a pitch!!!!

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2013


39652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh Mikael you sexy thang

demigod!
December 3rd 2013


49258 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i dig mikaels cleans but the dude has like no range

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Black Up

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2013


39652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He used to be able to do higher in the early 'peth days before his voice deepened

Idk I'm no metal expert I just think he sounds fucking cool

demigod!
December 3rd 2013


49258 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

he def has a wonderful voice for this kinda meloncholic metal but idk i get a bit bored listening to him sometimes

his grows are awesome though especially on the first 2 records

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2013


39652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Been so long since I listened to the first 3 records I hardly remember them :/

demigod!
December 3rd 2013


49258 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

tis my fav Opeth era. the atmosphere just feels so much more real and not as synthesized as the stuff on this and on. not that that stuff is bad, just doesn't feel quite as engrossing for me

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2013


39652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I think I remember liking their earlier jams more but Ghost Reveries is also the tits so yeah

BigPleb
December 3rd 2013


51941 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed actually, dem.

ButteryBiscuitBass
December 3rd 2013


11312 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pleb! Awesome.



First four 'Peth = untouchable IMO

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2013


39652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But Reverie/Harlequin tho

BigPleb
December 3rd 2013


51941 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sup Bass man.



Yeah p much, BWP was a step down.

ButteryBiscuitBass
December 3rd 2013


11312 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Don't get me wrong, Rowan. I adore Opeth, so I enjoy all of their material apart from Blackwater Park - I don't get the facination with that one, two good tracks on it (albeit phenomenal) and that's it for me.



Yeah, Pleb, totally with you on that one.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2013


39652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fair enough just bringing the Reveries love

Curious as to which two tracks you like on BWP? Leper, Bleak and the t/t still jam hard for me.

ButteryBiscuitBass
December 3rd 2013


11312 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

T/T and The Lepar Affinity. I can't stand Bleak because of the whole 'Devious movements', it drags like an extra saggy cunt, like most of the album.



*Edit - Harlequin Forest is a fucking jam.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2013


39652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice analogy there!

LOVE that chorus part though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy