Lucy Dacus Home Video
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 5th 2021


41933 Comments


stfu coldplay

Digging: Teenage Jesus and the Jerks - Teenage Jesus and the Jerks

WatchItExplode
July 5th 2021


9344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's just the drums. Otherwise, no.

Digging: Floating Cloud Music - Love is a Burning Building That Will Suffocate Us

Lasssie
July 5th 2021


1213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel with this album she is almost reaching the same level as her Boygenius bandmates

Her most interesting album both lyrically and musically thus far. Makes me want to relisten to Julien Baker`s record from earlier this year and make out which one of them i like the best heheh

vocally she reminds me a lot of sharon van etten for some reason lol

Dylan620
July 5th 2021


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In my book she's ahead of Julien and on par with or maybe even slightly ahead of Phoebe

Lasssie
July 6th 2021


1213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh Yeah this is much better than Little Oblivions. Listened to this several times yesterday and Lucy has outdone herself With this goddang. Might be a contender for album of the year for me

And i tried out listening to the devastating trilogy of "Please Stay", "Favor" and "Graceland Too" as suggested by Neekafat and it sure hit me right in the feelz. Graceland is one of my favs from Punisher, but Favor on the other hand is a track im not sure what to make of tbh. Please Stay is gorgeous

Gyromania
July 6th 2021


33122 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Starbucks indie

Lasssie
July 6th 2021


1213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album should come With an iced coffee these hot summer dayz

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
July 8th 2021


21650 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Hot and Heavy" sounds weirdly like a Sam's Town b-side

Slex
July 8th 2021


12296 Comments


Gyro is honestly kinda right

Doesn't hold Little Oblivions' jock, either

Digging: Circa Survive - A Dream About Love

AmericanFlagAsh
July 8th 2021


10469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lol no Gyro is not



"Starbucks indie" is a lazy critique and doesn't even make sense

Digging: Magdalena Bay - Mercurial World

Slex
July 8th 2021


12296 Comments


This is extremely bland to me so I get it personally

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 8th 2021


26875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Starbucks should be so lucky ;)

Digging: Maxo Kream - Weight Of The World

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2021


21650 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Lasseg so glad you checked/liked it!! Favor is my favorite track from that album and tonally just fits so well with the other two but I getcha (:

Lasssie
July 10th 2021


1213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That Kyoto profile pic is scaring me @neekafat !! make it stop!

gryndstone
July 14th 2021


2146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

bro Triple Dog Dare....go hard

theBoneyKing
July 14th 2021


20895 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Honestly I only really like "Hot & Heavy", "Brando", "Partner in Crime", and "Cartwheel".

Digging: Neil Young - Rust Never Sleeps

Ryus
July 14th 2021


25894 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

night shift is her only song i actively like i think

Digging: Kraus - View No Country

Slex
July 14th 2021


12296 Comments


It's easily her best song

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2021


3778 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Only song I don't like here is Thumbs, I think. Album does oscillate weirdly between indie-pop and sad little ballads, but Christine, Cartwheel and the final run of five are all great (wish I liked her lyrics more, but it's not like her contemporaries are particularly great at them either).

WatchItExplode
July 15th 2021


9344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah if anything the lyrics are all a bit too matter of fact here when a couple singles off 2019 like forever half mast showed capability of things deeper and greater



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy