Poppy EAT (NXT Soundtrack)
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
June 11th 2021


65754 Comments


Only a matter of time before she steps into the ring to wrestle

Digging: Rochelle Jordan - Play With The Changes

maximomckinnon
June 11th 2021


81 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is reeeeeally great. really great. i'm a fan of her other stuff generally (aside from poppy.computer, yawn) but this EP is easily her most consistent and concise work to date. like you said, way less gimmicks, 10x the songwriting chops. this BANGS.

Storm In A Teacup
June 11th 2021


32021 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Decent noise.

Alondite
June 11th 2021


408 Comments


WTF this rules.

MrGlass
June 11th 2021


420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

literally the perfect evolution of her sound from I Disagree. whole thing fuckin bangs

Digging: Poppy - EAT (NXT Soundtrack)

Storm In A Teacup
June 11th 2021


32021 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's like In This Moment but the vocals are switched to robot voice modulator

bludngorevidal
June 11th 2021


136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is peak poppy

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2021


37758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Okay wtf this opener is fucking fun



and not in I Disagree's lame FUN way, like actual fun

Digging: ZOC - PvP

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2021


37758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

based review and holy last line



"Whereas previous projects would appear to music for meme’s sake"



was this a typo or are you using music as a verb, bc that's kinda bant if so



"On EAT, she sings like before and screams like never before"



would keep this as one clause tbh but otherwise everything is p e r f e c t i love

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2021


3094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hell yea loving the love for this :]

ty johnny!! music was verbified indeed lol, edited the second point!

Digging: The Buildings - Heaven is a Long Exhale

gravityswitch
June 12th 2021


549 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Niceeee

Guttural screams next album I hope



JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2021


37758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hmmmmmmmm i LOVE this opener so much but think it might be an early peak. CUE is also v good, and so is everything in Say Cheese that isn't the weak chorus or badly pronounced japanese (why??) but Breeders is kinda trash (i feel it's 75% on the ep for the anti-straight bait title) and the last track is whatever

but it is good!!!! and this is Poppy!!! never thought she had it in her, hats off y'all

Mort.
June 12th 2021


16534 Comments


badly pronounced japansese is one of those things where u wonder whether they think it sounded good the whole time or like was there anyone actually there who spoke it well enough to correct her etc

Digging: The Beatles - With the Beatles

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2021


37758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

gonna place my bets on no there wasn't and you should have been there :[

Storm In A Teacup
June 12th 2021


32021 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ive been dared on youtube by the uploader of a Poppy music review to name one band that better represents the future of metal than Poppy. I think they were serious lol

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2021


3094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

(it wasn't me)

(but it could be)

storm i DARE u to name one band better equipped to represent the future of trve mvtvl!!!!

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2021


37758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I mean ngl that gave me pause for thought

Storm In A Teacup
June 12th 2021


32021 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

With that hair they probably Sput hard 😄

alamo
June 12th 2021


4014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i really like breeders its so catchy ===

Storm In A Teacup
June 12th 2021


32021 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wonder if her voice would grow on me like the Biffy Clyro guy. I see her on the nxt shows doing live performances and hear the studio songs once and always feel like that’s enough.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy