Crowded House Dreamers Are Waiting
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2021


45495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

She Goes On and How Will You Go as a closing duo is just unfair to all other music

Digging: Adjy - The Idyll Opus (I-VI)

Pikazilla
June 6th 2021


17643 Comments


cover screams prog rock from the seventies

bloc
June 6th 2021


66320 Comments


More like prog from the 90s

Digging: Gaelle - Transient

Grungil
June 6th 2021


262 Comments


Another good work from a great and underrated band.
Crowd House is a band that should be up there among the big names.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2021


45495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

considering it could have been a fucking disaster Crowded House Mk II has been exceedingly good to me. there's something to love about every album

bloc
June 8th 2021


66320 Comments


Shocked by how good this is. Sounds like a much younger band

Kopkiwi
June 8th 2021


57 Comments


If Crowded House were British they would have been one of the biggest bands of all time.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 8th 2021


45495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

true but they also probably would have had terrible 80s disco production and got into arguments with the Gallaghers. maybe we don't live in the darkest timeline

bigguytoo9
June 8th 2021


1098 Comments


Band is dope, might have to check this out. My parents had a Crowded House album or two on CD when I was growing up.

fogza
June 8th 2021


2373 Comments


I love CH, it was super cool when they toured here. It was awesome how they drew out "Nails in my Feet" into like a 9 minute wall of beautiful guitar texture, and how it bummed out the crowd so much that tons of people left before they played "Don't dream it's over".

Digging: Mdou Moctar - Ilana (The Creator)

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 8th 2021


45495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

the prog rock Hole in the River they used to do live is one of the best things ever made

fogza
June 8th 2021


2373 Comments


I was surprised by the instrumentation at their show, one figures they'll just be competent and serve the song but they went off script a few times AND it was actually good, rather than just annoying.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2021


45495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

got this on physical finally, can't wait to blast it in the car. got a feeling Sweet Tooth will rip

Grungil
June 11th 2021


262 Comments


Keeps growing on me.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2021


45495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

update, can confirm this does indeed whip in the car



even the songs I didn't initially like are getting their hooks in me now

Kompys2000
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2021


6229 Comments


Great review row, I'm currently attempting a full discog run for these guys and this seems like it'll be a worthy conclusion to that endeavor

Digging: John Donne - A Mutable Feast or: The Ghost of a Flea

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2021


45495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

hell yeah, my dude. if you find a spare 45 minutes in there I would chuck in the Finn Bros album Everyone is Here. might be on par with Woodface imo, it not having a review on here is insanity

Kompys2000
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2021


6229 Comments


I probably will toss that in there, I'm trying to take my time and give every album its due rather than just charging through as fast as possible for TakesTM, so that'll make for a good spacer between their original 80s/90s run and their reunion albums

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2021


45495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

Together Alone actually flows pretty beautifully into Time on Earth, especially with the Afterglow comp + the three songs on Recurring Dream to kinda bridge the gap. but def a band to take your time with, no qualms there. kinda discog you can honestly luxuriate in



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy