Bala Maleza
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ecnalzen
May 18th 2021


10965 Comments


I think I could be into this

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
May 19th 2021


25688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only one way to find out Ec.

Digging: Earth and Fire - Song of the Marching Children

TheSupernatural
May 19th 2021


2186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm down to check anything punk in Spanish with good production and this sounds great

Slex
May 19th 2021


12156 Comments


This sounds like it's gonna rip

Digging: Trophy Scars - Astral Pariah

Ecnalzen
May 19th 2021


10965 Comments


I am into this

Will have to revisit soon

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2021


25688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Best Spanish punk since Rata Negra, which are completely different, but they're also cool.

combustion07
May 20th 2021


9043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This kicks ass! Thanks for shining the light on it man. Had no idea you were in Japan either. Always wanted to go there

kkarron
May 20th 2021


237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

All the ultraheavy metalcore bits seem a bit much on this, the more punk'n roll tracks seem to fit them much better. Cool stuff - what's up with this year and spanish chicks making some top quality stoner-inspired music?

combustion07
May 20th 2021


9043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What are the other spanish chick stoner bands? I need it

parksungjoon
May 20th 2021


35856 Comments


>All the ultraheavy metalcore bits

you hear metalcore on here? interesting

Digging: Controlled Bleeding - Distress Signals

combustion07
May 20th 2021


9043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I kinda missed the metalcore also

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2021


25688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I don't really get metalcore vibes from this.



Sludge, stoner, hardcore punk... That's all I get I think.

kkarron
May 20th 2021


237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It smelled like it from a few tempo changes and vocal deliveries, but hence "bits". I tend to avoid metalcore though so take my judgement with a pinch of salt.



"What are the other spanish chick stoner bands? I need it"



Kabbalah is in my top of the year list, they're super cool psychedelic occult stoner rock whatever (as I demonstrated, I'm terrible with genre definitions) - https://ripplemusic.bandcamp.com/album/the-omen

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2021


25688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely checking that one, thanks kk!

Mythodea
May 20th 2021


6720 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Kkaron, Genre tags are for losers, suggestions are for winners

SymbolicInTime
May 20th 2021


7380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finding shit like this is why I come to sput. Good write up, great music

TheSupernatural
May 26th 2021


2186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Maybe I need to write a review to get some folks on here onto Tenemos Explosivos. Doesn't help that Sputnik rejected my album art for them lol

Mythodea
May 26th 2021


6720 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

which album art? They don't seem to have anything controversial

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
June 29th 2021


25688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Maybe I need to write a review to get some folks on here onto Tenemos Explosivos"



Never heard of them, are they similar to this? The name is promising, for sure.

TheSupernatural
July 16th 2021


2186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tenemos Explosivos isn't super similar to this, a bit more post-hardcore like Thrice or Circa Survive. I'd recommend checking out Uroboros or El Mejor Jugador Del Fuego, both fantastic tracks.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy