Porter Robinson Nurture
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tb1114
May 4th 2021


583 Comments


such a blissful soundscape [2]

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 4th 2021


37553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah this hit me the right way my 2nd time. Album is what love sounds like.

Digging: St. Vincent - Daddy's Home

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
May 4th 2021


13960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@project I actually kind of agree with that, the last 2 songs are the weakest imo and this could be a 5 without at least one of them

markjamie
May 4th 2021


29 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man this makes me so happy to be alive. But it still retains an edge.

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 4th 2021


37553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Finally figured out what a lot of this reminds me of - Bansheebeat's Lumine.

parksungjoon
May 4th 2021


31346 Comments


wow thats a name i havent heard or thought of in years

Digging: Make a Change...Kill Yourself - II

ResidentNihilist
May 4th 2021


2114 Comments


Disagree about the last two songs being the weakest, they're probably some of the strongest on here. I think the middle section is what prevents this from being a 5. Also guys Look at the Sky is beastly.

Project
May 4th 2021


4814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't get that comparison at all Sowing, if anything I get Passion Pit's last album



also when I say 'two songs shorter' I don't mean the last two, Blossom can definitely go

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 5th 2021


37553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I hear it mainly in the video game-esque electronics. I can definitely hear Passion Pit too.. Also getting some light Chvrches and M83 vibes. It's such a blissful melting pot of sounds.

Aberf
May 5th 2021


3599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Happy music ^•^

AnimalsAsSummit
May 5th 2021


5508 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

The opposite of what I want from electronic music

Digging: Headhunter (UK) - Nomad

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2021


36153 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Album is what love sounds like.

The opposite of what I want from electronic music

Happy music ^•^

M83 vibes

video game-esque electronics



don't think i have ever seen such a mixed bag of encouraging and offputting takes in one thread. gonna jam now

Digging: Flipper's Guitar - Doctor Head's World Tower

AnimalsAsSummit
May 5th 2021


5508 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Well I don’t like M83 and anything remotely chiptune or 8-bit is gonna basically be the cringiest thing ever so I think I’m the wrong audience for this

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2021


36153 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

m83 is lame



chiptune or 8bit is sometimes lame but mostly pretty great



someone said Lumine was similar to Homephone TE but i forgot to see if this was true. bansheebeat debut was pretty good if a bit amateurish



porter robinson is a pretty cool guy tbh



the stage is set

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2021


36153 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

AAS rec me a shibuya kei album to jam after this on my study ses

AnimalsAsSummit
May 5th 2021


5508 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Aight I ain’t got any new shibuya, but...... Hi-Posi - 4n5

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2021


36153 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yay cheers

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2021


36153 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Okay this is one of the blandest albums I have heard in my life

but the production is good

and Hi-Posi is very good, did not like the opener but the rest is really cool. yay

parksungjoon
May 5th 2021


31346 Comments


1 it

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2021


36153 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

that would necessitate 1ing a lot of other albums



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy