Hail the Sun New Age Filth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nomos2
May 12th 2021


850 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

haha yeah ty ilu thankfully it was just the shot's side effects, and I got the worst it had to offer, all at once.



Man I literally wake up with this album' hooks in my head now. I didn't think Hail the Sun had the ability to make ear worms for me, but here I am. Love it. This might even continue to grow for me.

Evangelancer
May 12th 2021


26 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album accomplishes more in 35ish minutes than most bands do in a full hour. Feels like one gloriously long multi-suite track with how good it's transitions and flow are.

Digging: VOLA - Witness

TheSpirit
May 12th 2021


27896 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

it definitely feels like one long track, that's for sure

Digging: Dodsrit - Mortal Coil

Nomos2
May 12th 2021


850 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I love how Donovan said in interviews, effectively, that they know they have a niche and aren't looking to constantly change their sound up, but do what they have fun doing within a genre they love. Not the usual PR line that dances around the fact that a sound hasn't evolved.



But I think they're constantly evolving as people and as musicians, so even within the confines of a genre, they're growing, and they sound better every time. Mental Knife didn't do a ton for me, but this really is. I can't wait to hear what they come up with next, because I know it's going to be stellar. They're passionate musicians and people, and it really shows.

GreyShadow
May 12th 2021


4861 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

def more of a jack of all trades album for what their sound is as opposed to the best at any one thing. Slander is the only top 10 contender imo.



Digging: AFI - Bodies

Veks
May 12th 2021


1591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love the fact that as soon as i see a Mars review, i know i'm in for something good.







Digging: The Devil Wears Prada - ZII

SteakByrnes
May 18th 2021


23861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

https://twitter.com/hailthesun/status/1394692723320389640



fall tour pog

Digging: Future Foundation - Trinity

GreyShadow
May 18th 2021


4861 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

first new show announced that i'm excited for.

TheSpirit
May 18th 2021


27896 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

can't wait to leave before HTS hits the stage

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2021


37766 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

Lmao

Digging: ZOC - PvP

GreyShadow
May 19th 2021


4861 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm so curious as to which of these bands you're hyped enough for to make that joke lol

TheSpirit
May 19th 2021


27896 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I would go just for Kurt and Kaonashi

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2021


12878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We get it. You hate this band. You're super cool.

TheSpirit
May 19th 2021


27896 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Thank you, I think so too.



I don’t hate the band tho

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2021


12878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good for you. Be annoying somewhere else for a bit.

TheSpirit
May 19th 2021


27896 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I’m sorry me not liking this annoys you so much

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2021


12878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We kinda figured out you didn't like it by the fifth time

TheSpirit
May 19th 2021


27896 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

People bump threads all the the time, multiple times expressing how much they like stuff, why should we not be able to do the same when we don’t like something?

SteakByrnes
May 19th 2021


23861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I will simply see all of them, also shoutout to Kaonashi new album this Friday

TheSpirit
May 19th 2021


27896 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Already know it’s gonna bang! Philly metalcore represent



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy