mewithoutYou Pale Horses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tectactoe
December 5th 2021


5836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I have worse ones, if you can believe it

WatchItExplode
December 9th 2021


9781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Goddamn if Blue Hen doesn't chill me right to the bone.

heyadam
December 9th 2021


3914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

‘death where is thy sting?’ you ought to put more thought into what you bravely sing

letsgofishing
December 10th 2021


1650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I honestly think Blue Hen is the weakest track on the record, but goddamn if it doesn't just grow and grow and grow and grow and grow and grow and grow and grow and do nothing but grow on me for the last six years - every single time I listen to it, still.



heyadam
December 11th 2021


3914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If Lilac Queen didn’t have such a banging second half it’d be the weakest, but that thing rips so hard

WatchItExplode
December 11th 2021


9781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know I just find that vocal and lyric incredibly haunting especially that outro. I'm not a me without you fanatic but that song always stands out for me when I listen to this

BigTuna
January 11th 2022


5758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I saw them live a few nights ago, and they played Rainbow Signs in the encore. It was everything I could have hoped for.



GhettoHmbrglr
April 21st 2022


1018 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"When this album was initially announced, it was titled Thy Foes Profanely Rage. Right? I'm not just misremembering?"



The inner-sleeve of the vinyl has several crossed out lines on it that I always assumed were working titles but this isn't one of them. "X-mas cards for the mentally ill" is the first one in the list

heyadam
May 23rd 2022


3914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

seeing them for the last time tomorrow, bois : (



here’s to hoping they play Mexican War Streets

Chippe
May 23rd 2022


160 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cheers to one of the great bands of this century. Jumped on the train to late, so sad to say that i won't be able to see them live...

letsgofishing
May 23rd 2022


1650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've seen the band twice. Greatest damn concerts of my life.



But, you're in luck. I have spent far too much time trying to find a high-quality bootleg of the band. And this is it. Fantastic sound on this recording. Just dropped last week.



Some mic issues toward the end of the concert but it’s literally impossible to find a mwY show without tech mishaps, because they’re just that hardcore.



https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1hoCP0rnS7VxjpnD9anZB9uXwDdv1faJH

heyadam
May 23rd 2022


3914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's a shame -- they're a tricky band to mix, but the sound tech they hired a few years ago to start mixing them absolutely kills it. Some of their best sounding sets have been in just the last few years imo.

heyadam
May 24th 2022


3914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

motherfuckin HAYLEY WILLIAMS came out to sing Fox’s Dream at the LA show lmao

Cormano
May 24th 2022


3610 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol my friend was there, mf got lucky enough to get a spare tick and later on he sent me a video of Hayley on stage, fucking rad

heyadam
May 24th 2022


3914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ya bro it was insane lol. I was like fifteen feet away from the stage when she walked out and I was like uhhhh

Cormano
May 24th 2022


3610 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's sick, wish I could have been there given that also the setlist looked incredible. me and said friend got tickets for the final shows at philly so here's hoping they still have a couple surprises

Chippe
May 24th 2022


160 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Big thanks, letsgofish. Will check.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2022


46709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

the rush of endorphins i get from the "was he a VIOLENT MAAAN, WELL HE HAD HIS GENOCIDAL MOMENTS



or penned by fiction's hand? TO WHOM DOES THAT PHRASE NOT APPLY"



truly is just beyond comparison

Sowing
Moderator
August 6th 2022


41803 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of many perfect moments from this untouchable band



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy