Manchester Orchestra The Million Masks of God
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dedex
Contributing Reviewer
April 27th 2021


7832 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

woah hype is early

nash1311
April 27th 2021


2440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow Telepath is great

Digging: Bilmuri - EGGY POCKET

Lasseg
April 27th 2021


338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ok holy fck the new single is insane

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 27th 2021


37553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah that's one of my favorite songs here lyrically:



you are the road I chose to travel

Might as well have been the very last thing I decide

Half the time I’m lost, afraid that you’re just borrowed

It don’t matter much to me man, I’m not afraid to die



You’re the one I wanted, want now, want when I am old


Digging: St. Vincent - Daddy's Home

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 27th 2021


37553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Big review in more than just the literal sense sowing, great stuff. Absolutely fizzing to hear this now"

Thanks Milo, that actually means a lot to hear. I feel like I might have chased some of these themes/lyrics down the rabbit hole, but I wanted this to stand out from the "ooh yeah this is shiny" sort of assessments happening everywhere else. Plus I've had this album for a month and have been pretty ill half of that time, so it was just me, MMOG, and my laptop for hours every single day. It was bound to end up being a massive review. I'm glad you like it; I had my doubts about the write-up given the fever-induced nature of the writing and the unquenchable enthusiasm that I was trying to express.

Lasseg
April 27th 2021


338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea i didnt really connect with the two previous singles but this one is giving me shivers holy shit

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 27th 2021


37553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Annie is another heartbreaker, can't wait for you all to hear it.

Demon of the Fall
April 27th 2021


19267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It might be a good thing that I haven’t checked any cuts from this, especially if it could potentially be misrepresentative in any way.



Digging: Xploding Plastix - Amateur Girlfriends Go Proskirt Agents

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 27th 2021


37553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I would always prefer that bands don't release any singles, but I understand it's all part of the business side of things which is pretty much unavoidable unless you own your own label

LeddSledd
April 27th 2021


5006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I hardly ever listen to singles yea



Give me that good ol album-listening experience!

Digging: Spiritualized - Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space

Demon of the Fall
April 27th 2021


19267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Same, I’ve been that way since forever. I gave in for a few of my absolute favourites in recent times, but it remains exceedingly rare for me.



I’m often behind anyway, which removes any potential issue by default.

Colton
April 27th 2021


9634 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Singles are hype cause they’re short

Project
April 27th 2021


4814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"black mile is their best album" yes"

"and it's not even remotely close imo" hmmm imo Simple Math comes close enough to be worth mentioning



sorry row all I remember from Virgin is "Colly Strings," which is phenomenal to be fair

Itwasthatwas
April 27th 2021


3043 Comments


Any songs bring back the METN fire or nah?

Gyromania
April 27th 2021


32384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Only songs on METN I care about nowadays are Shake It Out and Hot One

Gyromania
April 27th 2021


32384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Project: SM for sure comes closest but even then, I think it has a handful of mediocre tracks

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 27th 2021


37553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Any songs bring back the METN fire or nah?"

nah

Gyromania
April 27th 2021


32384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I heard this and it blows ass

LeddSledd
April 27th 2021


5006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I love ass

Slex
April 27th 2021


11183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Torn between the fact that I don't trust Gyro but hate 2/3 singles

Digging: Origami Angel - Gami Gang



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy