The Armed Ultrapop
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wildcardbitchesss
April 25th 2021


5205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I will never forgive that House of Balloons 3

fatneckbeard
April 26th 2021


74 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Doesn't go nearly as hard as their past 2 albums. But it's really good

Wildcardbitchesss
April 26th 2021


5205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, but I also don’t think that was really the intention

Slex
April 26th 2021


11506 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah I'm pretty sure it was a very intentional point to not be as traditionally heavy on this one

Digging: The Raging Nathans - Waste My Heart

XingKing
April 26th 2021


15335 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think the next one will be even "softer" and I can't wait to find out

Slex
April 26th 2021


11506 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I have literally -66282% idea where these guys will go next and it's exhilarating

gryndstone
April 26th 2021


2039 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they're just gonna do some shit

Slex
April 26th 2021


11506 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Maybe they'll actually get Frank Turner involved

quetzal
April 26th 2021


368 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

anthony fantano is a choad

Slex
April 26th 2021


11506 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Lmao is he hating on this

StickFeit
April 26th 2021


1646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Didn’t it fel in the category ‘not worth reviewing’ or something?

LunaticSoul
April 26th 2021


1717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

After reading the review, I just realize maybe it´s a dumb rant, but like their music is so sonically aggressive I just focus on that and not even go with my thoughtprocess to the fact that there might be a higher "point" behind it. Idk if I conveyed what I mean



Might be a lack of patience and "absorption" on my end, but just to decipher what the fuck is going on musically takes ages on this, go fucking figure I take attention to what is being screamed at me and the concept behind it lol. Also super good on bands finding new ways to attract crowds, but that´s like additional clout I won´t care much when commenting on the actual music.



IDK, just my really uneducated two cents on their style. but see a lot of people dig this a lot so cool (y) but they crazy af

LunaticSoul
April 26th 2021


1717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Like. . . Lyrics are ok. I feel they have a fantastic aura that overblows their output. Disc is spazzy af, I get lost and/or out of it quite fast. some tracks work really well (e.g. A Life so Wonderful), but don't see it as a masterpiece or anything

Wildcardbitchesss
April 26th 2021


5205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yunoreview specifically

Mort.
April 26th 2021


16534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i ignore all indications of a higher meaning or anything like that



im here for cool sound and cool sound alone. lyrics and meaning are boring



i want big screm and big guitar sound

Digging: The Beatles - With the Beatles

Wildcardbitchesss
April 26th 2021


5205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[2]

Good lyrics are just icing on the cake

And in this case, the cake is fucking delicious, but I do intend on listening to it in full while reading the lyrics

Demon of the Fall
April 26th 2021


19660 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The production on this (and the last one) is confusing me greatly so far. I’m pretty sure it’s intentional, but am hesitant to say if it actually sounds good or not.

Digging: Monstrosity - Millenium

Prancer
April 26th 2021


1280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@LunaticSoul I realize a lot of this review probably sounds ridiculous. I wanted to try something different rather than just commenting on the music. If I can make the album seem larger than life so that someone checks it out then that was kind of my point. This is kind of how The Armed have made a name for themselves. It's not that there's some higher meaning behind the album. There are definitely influences outside of the arts that shape the lyrics and the 'concept,' but all the album wants to do is take a different approach to making heavy music instead of the dissonant chords and masculine vocals you hear in most heavy music. To say it's genre-defining is a stretch, but I definitely think it is genre-defying.

gryndstone
April 26th 2021


2039 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i want big screm and big guitar sound [3]



I just think it's neat that it sounds like they're both fighting each other

Prancer
April 26th 2021


1280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

also regarding fantano, he complained this album was too compressed and gave him "ear fatigue" lol. it's definitely harsh, but the production isn't compressed, it's just dense. you can clearly hear the high fidelity in tracks like An Iteration and Bad Selection. a lot of songs have loads of track layers with distortion on them, and yes it's all intentional.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy