Zao The Crimson Corridor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
betlwedl
April 14th 2021


159 Comments


this is the first metal album i've been into in years tbh

TheSpaceMan
April 14th 2021


13192 Comments


these guys still are kickin it?

LeddSledd
April 14th 2021


6000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

production is fantastic on this, length doesn't really bother me either



prob one my favorites this month

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2021


25659 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

"no metalcore album needs to be 57 minutes long, though"



"The Web" is the ultimate flex but I didn't suffer the length either. It's really well structured imo.

Digging: Lamp of Murmuur - Submission and Slavery

DDDeftoneDDD
April 15th 2021


18487 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

NOHTIN



CAN EVA



STAY



THE SAAAME

Digging: Carcass - Torn Arteries

DDDeftoneDDD
April 15th 2021


18487 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Mort.



"fuck yeh my rating just bumped the average down







we live in a society"



back at 4. fuck society XD

KrillBoi
April 15th 2021


40 Comments


New to these guys, digging this a lot!

Digging: Spiritbox - Eternal Blue

teamster
April 15th 2021


5687 Comments


Will give this a try. Excellent review and thanks.

Digging: Trna - Istok

LeddSledd
April 15th 2021


6000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

excellent review [2]



this is one of the very few -core releases this year that has held up completely past the first listen. no annoying guitar tricks, no shoehorned technicality :] just straightforward, emotional songwriting and killer riffs

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2021


25659 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Thank you gentlemen

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2021


40928 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Aight this is better than I first thought. It is a very diminished album!

Digging: Trophy Scars - Astral Pariah

Toondude10
April 17th 2021


14618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

tempted to bump this to a 4.5 ngl

Digging: Leprous - Aphelion

derkaderka
April 17th 2021


158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same TD. This is a very solid 4 for me right now but I've been listening to the album non stop for about the last week and it just keeps growing on me. Not a bad song on the whole album.

I can see how the length could turn off some people but I never mind as long as the album keeps me engaged throughout, which this has no problem doing.

DDDeftoneDDD
April 17th 2021


18487 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wonder what your take on Virus.

JWT155
April 18th 2021


14789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Album shreds.

RadioSuicide
April 19th 2021


1989 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

band has always delivered, in every iteration (except that one time when they didn't)

Digging: Trophy Scars - Astral Pariah

FearThyEvil
April 19th 2021


17512 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is honestly amazing! Even better than I expected it to be tbh. R.I.P.W. still might be my favorite song this year

JeetJeet
April 19th 2021


9830 Comments


RIPW to Transitions is a really fucking dope run of songs.

Digging: Injury Reserve - By The Time I Get To Phoenix

MillionDead
April 19th 2021


3843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The post metal flavors are doing wonders here. Does Virus sound like this?

LeddSledd
April 19th 2021


6000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

very similar production style but much more immediate and riff-driven than this, i would say



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy