half/cut Salt an Atlas
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Slex
April 6th 2021


10984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is p good so far

Digging: Kali Masi - Laughs

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
April 6th 2021


2789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha aw thx rowan!

glad to see ppl enjoying this :]

Digging: half/cut - Salt an Atlas

wildinferno2010
April 7th 2021


1347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What's your opinion of ecco locale, Jesper? I've been thinking about doing a review for it for ages, but every time I start one I never quite have the motiovation to finish

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
April 7th 2021


2789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ecco locale is cool! think i prefer this one bc of the overall feel/sweeter melodies but it's definitely a great debut. hope you get around to reviewing it!

Project
April 7th 2021


4734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah I think Ghosties and Black Horse are my favorite -- this band is so good at melodies that the songs with the biggest and boldest ones are the best, I think.



but everything is so lush and atmospheric, the production is crisp, and the singer reminds me of a mellowed-out Frances Quinlan, so yeah this will probably be a 4 for me before long. thanks for this review Jesper, I like this quite a bit

Digging: half/cut - Salt an Atlas

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
April 7th 2021


13785 Comments


this sounds interesting, nice review dawg

Digging: My Bloody Valentine - m b v

AaroN911
April 7th 2021


2975 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

initial listen had some good moments, but some of it also felt obnoxious and redundant too me... maybe I am missing the point here

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2021


24175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Today is the day Jesp.



That I check this.

Digging: Floating Points, Pharoah Sanders & The LSO - Promises

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2021


24175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

This was really nice.

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2021


2789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yaay! :]

Egarran
April 8th 2021


21855 Comments


Nice review.
The world does indeed need less wallowing in the negative connotations of unpredictability.

I shall not rate the music.




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy