Cryptosis Bionic Swarm
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
March 27th 2021


15866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks, man, I appreciate it.

Digging: Cannibal Corpse - Violence Unimagined

DePlazz
March 27th 2021


2772 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"buuut... isn't this these guys' FIRST album?"

They were called Distillator before this.



Check out Distillator's Split 2018 EP btw, it's really good

alamo
March 27th 2021


3762 Comments


album cover is so cool

nash1311
March 28th 2021


2246 Comments


^ I hate it 😂

Digging: Dvne - Etemen nka

Asdfp277
March 28th 2021


23287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the artwork is cheesy, but if you can vibe with that ps4 cgi aesthetic then it's perfectly fine, good even. it reminds me of metroid too lol



as far as the music goes, thrash is deff not my favorite genre but on first listen this was fun and catchy !

Lichtbringer
March 28th 2021


587 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Eliran Kantor art has become annoyingly trendy in Metal, but his art is awesome nonetheless.

This record is just plain boring to me, however.

Asdfp277
March 28th 2021


23287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this doesn't seem like his usual style tho, i don't see it contributing too much to the tiring of this trend 😅

MuhNamesTyler
March 28th 2021


6636 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good shit

combustion07
March 28th 2021


8171 Comments


Gotta jam I suppose!

Mister Twister
March 29th 2021


2649 Comments


heard Decypher outside of the context of the album and it rips super hard, will have to check this eventually

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2021


7449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Cool rev Notrap! This is fun'n'catchy [2]

Digging: Andy Stott - Never the Right Time

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2021


24175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Guess I'll add it to the list too

Digging: Floating Points, Pharoah Sanders & The LSO - Promises

Sabrutin
March 29th 2021


7600 Comments


Man I don't get how I can easily stomach generic ass dm with the excuse that "eh it's crunchy" but then I hear new thrash and I'm turned off in a flash

Digging: Otay:onii - Ming Ming

combustion07
March 29th 2021


8171 Comments


Hit shuffle and jammed Death Technology to get a little sneak preview since I'm not quite in the thrashy mood atm. Fretwork on that track is pretty insane though. Sounds like it'll be solid

garas
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2021


5903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Ah, the obvious Slayer worship moments are so cool.

Digging: Keygen Church - ????????????

Nocte
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2021


13938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

--Ah, the obvious Slayer worship moments are so cool.--



Mother Of All - Age of the Solipsist





https://motherofallblacklion.bandcamp.com



TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2021


15866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sounds nice Nocte, I'll take a peek.

Nocte
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2021


13938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Pales compared to this, but I wouldn't have minded if I heard these two albums in reverse order.

Egarran
March 30th 2021


21855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good stuff, I like the speed and the Vektor vibes, except - and this is crucial - Vektor has blast beats.

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2021


24175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Shit this is great



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy