Cassandra Jenkins An Overview on Phenomenal Nature
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zaruyache
April 13th 2021


24858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's artsy but it's so fucking good too. song of the year far as i've heard so far.

Transient
May 30th 2021


1511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hard Drive is so fucking good. The instrumental in the last part is beautiful.

Slex
July 26th 2021


12705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I feel I should hate this, especially Hard Drive, but man I am in love with this. Hard Drive is pure stunning

Digging: The Weeknd - Dawn FM

zaruyache
July 27th 2021


24858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the instrumentals on that track are just so lush and detailed. you'd think a half spoken-word track like that wouldn't work but it's so very well done.

Sunnyvale
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2021


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely agree with both of you, Hard Drive shouldn't work but somehow it does. Fantastic album that scratches an itch nothing else quite does

Slex
July 27th 2021


12705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep 100% Zaru, the drums in that song are SO good

zaruyache
July 27th 2021


24858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i love that piano line and the fukkin SAX



hamid95
July 27th 2021


1009 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is still just as good as it was on the first listen, might bump the rating

BrushedRed
August 8th 2021


3481 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hearing this just takes me back to my vacation earlier this year. It was such a magical thing to come across. Hard Drive is a fucking masterpiece. I turn it on and I’m transported right back. I have my qualms with some parts of this album but Hard Drive is literally perfect.

NorthernSkylark
December 17th 2021


11943 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The water it cures everything, a sentence i can’t get out of my head recently, the water it cures everything

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2022


22063 Comments


this album is like the light version of that new Weather Station album

zaruyache
January 14th 2022


24858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

new year, new you, same me ;__________________________________________;



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy