Moonspell Hermitage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nocte
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2021


14082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That makes sense I guess.

Digging: ACAUSAL INTRUSION - Nulitas

DarkNoctus
March 5th 2021


11479 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

heyyyyy man good review btw, was mega hyped for this one too



the production is one of my favourite aspects of this but i agree about the vocals being mixed oddly low. i guess they wanted a proggier approach in which the instrumentation takes more prominence but there just isn't enough depth to the instrumentation to really warrant it.

tncossette
March 7th 2021


2 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Lots of up and down in the Moonspell discography over the years, this one definitely one of the low points. Didn't care much for 1755 either, but really liked Extinct. I probably won't come back to it after two listens. Sad.

Nocte
Staff Reviewer
March 7th 2021


14082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah I feel you bud. Some of these tracks are sort of neato though.

Faenrir
March 22nd 2021


1055 Comments


Haven't listened to this one yet but 1755 was great

Wizard
April 11th 2021


20340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review and I completely agree with your views on their discography (The Antidote and Night Eternal are my personal favourites as well).



Been loving this album lately though. They've picked up an awesome Katatonia vibe....think what you want about that but I hear it in the riffs/ clean vocals.

DarkNoctus
April 13th 2021


11479 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

tried listening to this again and it just bored the shit out of me

hangth3dj
May 4th 2021


81 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is...alright. Not very familiar with Moonspell and can't say I will be after listening to this. It's fine, but pretty bland and inoffensive.

Digging: Uada - Djinn



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy