Hazing Over Pestilence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
madrigal30
February 22nd 2021


1200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think the absence of shin guard is felt, but this is much more true to what they want and it feels good. who cares if it's derivative or complex? it's some of the only deathcore i enjoy

MillionDead
February 22nd 2021


3736 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Why though? What exactly sets it apart except the fact that the band used to be Shin Guard? Beats me lol

Disorderly
February 22nd 2021


97 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well, the band has seen this in some sort of capacity (IG story)

SteakByrnes
February 22nd 2021


23243 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Were they angy

Digging: Hail the Sun - New Age Filth

Disorderly
February 22nd 2021


97 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They just said "win" seemingly in reference to Hesperus' "in case it wasn't clear, yes, this is basically a belated resignation letter" comment, which came off as pretty salty to me.



I'm still yet to listen to this, since I was pretty lukewarm on Jock. I love 2020 tho, one of my favorite albums of the last few years.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2021


12654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They've gone full Deathcore Dude Bro on us, eh. More power to them, but I don't think I'm sold on this direction.



Considering the lengths Hespy went to be kind to them too kinda makes them being salty, if they are, a tad laughable.

MillionDead
February 22nd 2021


3736 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That sucks, Hespy was so damn respectful.



Yeah, they surely made their stock go down with this change in style impo. They went from a very strong skramz/post-hardcore group to not much more than mosh fodder. lmao Maybe they'll open up for Code Orange.

SteakByrnes
February 22nd 2021


23243 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

At least For Your Health stuck to their sound

MillionDead
February 22nd 2021


3736 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't even particularly love these bands anymore but it seems like Whitechapel and The Acacia Strain are even doing more with their deathcore sounds lately than this EP. It could've come out now; it could've come out in 2011.

SteakByrnes
February 22nd 2021


23243 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

check the latest For Your Health milli, shin guard did a split with them



Also jamming this and the first song is all over the place lmao they made like 3 songs in one

MillionDead
February 22nd 2021


3736 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I just realized that I actually saw For Your Health in Hattiesburg early in 2020. WOW. Never heard their records but they put on a good show.

SteakByrnes
February 22nd 2021


23243 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They're pretty rad, that must've been a fun show lol

MillionDead
February 22nd 2021


3736 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It was in my friend's house and yes, it was pretty lit. Lmao the punk kids didn't know what to do with the breakdowns.

SteakByrnes
February 22nd 2021


23243 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That rocks, house shows are so fun dude. Went to see Terror and Stick To Your Guns one time back in like 2013 and the venue had to close so they just went to some dudes apartment and rocked out

MillionDead
February 22nd 2021


3736 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That's awesome! I always wanted to see Terror but never got to. My Friends did. Saw some other cool hxc bands like Backtrack and Comeback Kid in high school though.

SteakByrnes
February 22nd 2021


23243 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Duuuude Terror killed it haha, put on such a good show. Comeback Kid was great, I never got a chance to see them tho. I went to a loooot of shows from 2013-2017, slowed down after that lol

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2021


12654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This just feels very typical. If it's what they want to do then hat's off to them, but I don't have a hat so...

SteakByrnes
February 23rd 2021


23243 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The last song was the best one but even then it wasn't anything much more than typical

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2021


12654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't remember any of the songs.

SteakByrnes
February 25th 2021


23243 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't either lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy