The Avalanches We Will Always Love You
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2021


44500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

yea I have never heard of this extremely obscure and underground artist. btw there's this dude called chance the rapper you should check, he's underground as fuck

Digging: Black Country, New Road - For the first time

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2021


44500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

title track does rule yes, weird ass choice for a single tho. I love Always Black second most

Lord(e)Po)))ts
January 4th 2021


64766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh shes not obscure, but she does have less than 900 ratings so I'm certain you haven't heard her

JesusCage
January 4th 2021


412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Let's all be basic and just admit it: the best here is Running Red Lights'

it definitely gets some love from me although...



... i can see where this is coming from

'Running Red Lights sounds like something you'd hear in a hipster ass gelato cafe in 2010 like there is no denying that it is catchy but it also makes me want to punch a baby through a wall'



Title track might be my fav tho

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2021


31489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Take Care or Born To Lose bby

Digging: Fushitsusha - Live I

ChoccyPhilly
January 4th 2021


13089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

title track, We Go On, Wherever you Go and The Divine Chord >>>>>>>>

Digging: Ancient Mastery - Chapter One...

Pangea
January 4th 2021


5451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

take care, divine chord, t/t & music makes me high are the best

Digging: Akhlys - Melinoe

nolerthebowler
January 4th 2021


6349 Comments


hmm...

Romulus
January 8th 2021


8919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'oh the sunn', 'take care in your dreaming', and 'we go on' for me i think, though the latter has started to wear on me a bit



'running red lights' has a nice chorus but rivers cuomo's delivery on the verse when he goes 'i'm a thunDERCLOUD ... rea dy to burst . . . like shro ding er' makes me uncomfy

Romulus
January 8th 2021


8919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like this pretty much front to back though, v nice album

ChoccyPhilly
January 8th 2021


13089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fantano was right. The helicopter on Take Care is a really baffling choice and Denzel's verse is kinda weak too

Tyler.
January 8th 2021


18264 Comments


hey


Cygnatti
January 8th 2021


34299 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

If you'd let me

Here's what I'll do

I'll take care of u

Digging: mum - Finally We Are No One

Tyler.
January 8th 2021


18264 Comments


whats the sample in interstellar love

ChoccyPhilly
January 8th 2021


13089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

https://open.spotify.com/track/39qYD4J4BKvZMQgxfXl5bv

Lord(e)Po)))ts
January 9th 2021


64766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've basically had red lights stuck in my head since you guys started talking about it, and not necessarily in a good way. Its one of those

Colton
January 14th 2021


7072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Downtempo would not be my go-to word for this but it is pretty nice

Digging: Cocteau Twins - Love's Easy Tears

Colton
January 15th 2021


7072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yo this is actually kinda amazing. I like Music Makes Me High the best

Colton
January 15th 2021


7072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok everything kinda goes to shit right around the Kurt Vile track

ChoccyPhilly
January 16th 2021


13089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First half is undeniably better but second half still has plenty of gems and flows together much better



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy