The Avalanches We Will Always Love You
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Conmaniac
December 15th 2020


26140 Comments


Mgmt track vibin hard wow. Will listen in full hope this is better than wildflower

SlothcoreSam
December 15th 2020


2885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Way better than wildfire. And listening to it on full is the way to go. It works better as a whole. It's all about the flow, song transitions, repeated use of guests, and highlights distributed evenly throughout.

Digging: Hospital Bracelet - South Loop Summer

Green Baron
December 15th 2020


25137 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I read this described as "70 minutes worth of interludes" and I'm inclined to agree.

This type of music just isn't what I look to The Avalanches for. Favorite song is the MGMT one.

Gyromania
December 15th 2020


31361 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There are what, 8 interlude-y tracks? And a few of those are like 10 or 12 seconds long. so, 16 or 17 legit songs. So around 7 and a half minutes of interlude stuff. Definitely a far cry from 70 minutes

Digging: Biosphere - Dropsonde [Reissue]

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 15th 2020


44500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

yeah that's literally demonstrably untrue do you know what an interlude is

Digging: Black Country, New Road - For the first time

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 15th 2020


31489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

*hand up * I do: Wildflower

Digging: Fushitsusha - Live I

hxciluvatarhxc
December 15th 2020


553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This record is...very good.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 15th 2020


31489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

spent 2 hrs last night downloading/transcoding this and then forgot to jam it lol

Lord(e)Po)))ts
December 15th 2020


64774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

just a hunch for the autismo's up top but i think the "70 minutes of interludes" comment was spoken figuratively. i'm fairly confident that he didn't mean that all the songs are literally interludes.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 15th 2020


31489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

yh but maybe he treated the whole thing as an interlude in his life and meant it even more literally than people thought huh

Lord(e)Po)))ts
December 15th 2020


64774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

unlikely alternative but at least it results in a little bit of wonder rather than a choir of "welllll achhhhtuuuahllllyyyy"'s

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 15th 2020


44500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

ironic comment given you just 'well actually'd us lmoa

SlothcoreSam
December 15th 2020


2885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

My perineum burns

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 15th 2020


31489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

sputnik premium burn

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 15th 2020


31489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

this might be my favourite avalanches record, hot damn.



beautiful rev as per, granite

ChoccyPhilly
December 15th 2020


13089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm ready for this, bring on the feels

Digging: Ancient Mastery - Chapter One...

ChoccyPhilly
December 15th 2020


13089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh shit, had no idea but already heard Wherever You Go on Jamie xx's radio 1 essential mix. Really liking how it fits in with the album though

Porklips
December 15th 2020


148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This music makes me sooo high

ArsMoriendi
December 15th 2020


32760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Givin' this a 2nd go through

Digging: John Coltrane - A Love Supreme

ChoccyPhilly
December 15th 2020


13089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is really nice. I prefer it to Since I Left You. It might not be as fun but it has so much more depth



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy