Fates Warning Long Day Good Night
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mythodea
March 20th 2021


6891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahaha

kalkwiese
May 6th 2021


8161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Put on the first two songs off this and gosh, it's so good. I felt like this was a bit uneven or too long or something, but honestly, I should just check this out again

teamster
May 7th 2021


5746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I get the feeling this is an album that contains a lot of unreleased material/ideas. The album as whole has no rime or reason. Feels like a compilation.

Digging: Glassing - Twin Dream

Mythodea
May 7th 2021


6891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

amazing album, one of the big moments from 2020 even if it wasn't the BIG album of the year. Still, one of the best releases from the big names of prog that gave us albums in 2020.

Source
May 8th 2021


19183 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

couldn't get into this as much as i'd hoped but still

Titan
May 9th 2021


23068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He wakes from the dead!

Source
May 9th 2021


19183 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

occasionally

Titan
May 9th 2021


23068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Definitely miss your takes bud

Source
May 9th 2021


19183 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thanks bro i'll probably pop in more we shall see

Ecnalzen
May 9th 2021


10965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ohmygoodness, it's Source!



I was concerned of your whereabouts. We missed you in the Blindside threads

Source
May 9th 2021


19183 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i heard they have a new one coming out sometime

Ecnalzen
May 9th 2021


10965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sounds like another release worthy of a Source review

Source
May 9th 2021


19183 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you should when it comes out, you haven't written one in awhile

Ecnalzen
May 9th 2021


10965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have been getting the urge a little, actually. Been listening to an early 2000s album a lot lately that only has a few votes that I kinda want to do a write up for



Also been touchin up some of my older ones, especially if they are a flagged review



Parallels
May 10th 2021


9640 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Under The Sun is beautiful



It's interesting to see many different takes on this album's straightforward approach. The mixing is very irritating... the drums in heavier songs remind me of a 96kbps mp3 and a lot of melodic cues are muddled in the background.

Sunnyvale
Contributing Reviewer
June 17th 2021


3047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is just so "listenable". I don't think any of the songs are true classics, and theoretically I'd say this album is too long, but I really wouldn't want to cut any of the tracks and I'm always in the mood for it.

teamster
June 17th 2021


5746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It’s a very nice going out with a bang record.

Titan
June 18th 2021


23068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i really, really hope they decide to continue.....take all the time they need

Parallels
July 1st 2021


9640 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

last song my ass



please make more music



pls

Titan
July 1st 2021


23068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

last song.....on this record of course!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy