Nothing The Great Dismal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2021


13782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Jay it’s just a slower version of Famine Asylum, same key, same vocal melodies in the verse, the only difference is the ending which is admittedly pretty sick

Digging: My Bloody Valentine - m b v

loveisamixtape
February 1st 2021


10086 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

in blueberry memories is a faster version of april ha ha rhythmically mostly

Digging: The Spirit Of The Beehive - Entertainment, Death

StickFeit
February 1st 2021


1385 Comments


"fabricated life should be the closer" absolutely fucking not

JayEnder
February 1st 2021


9567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Now that you mention it... I can definitely hear the resemblance. Even so, everything on here is so damn amazing its not even noticeable.



Bernie is the weakest on here, but its still a B+ song

DavidYowi
February 1st 2021


525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Blue Mecca is a perfect song, the drop hits like a fucking whale

dangerousdarrin
February 15th 2021


303 Comments


I'm really new to this band. On the first couple listens, I can't really get into Say Less. What's up with the girl yelling in it?

This is the best production I've ever heard from Will Yip.

Digging: Above, Below - The Lotus Chapters

loveisamixtape
February 16th 2021


10086 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it’s just a sample lol it’s referencing the song “the happy wanderer” and putting it into the context of shopping instead of exploring and ~critiquing society for its ways~ lyrically for the rest of the song

Morningrise767
February 16th 2021


3052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Valderiiii, Valderaaaaaaaa, I love to stop and shooooop."

JayEnder
February 16th 2021


9567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

https://youtu.be/FMfPDBahbPI



Just a weird sample they ripped from this video of a lady ranting and raving about shopping. I think it fits the song but I was annoyed by it at first too, lol.

loveisamixtape
February 16th 2021


10086 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

a bottom tier track for sure

JayEnder
February 16th 2021


9567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No way. Great description for the meaning behind the sample tho, kudos

cold
February 16th 2021


6008 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Say Less is a top tier Nothing track, it's better than anything on DOTB and better than half of TOT.

Digging: Citizen - Life In Your Glass World

Pikazilla
February 16th 2021


15473 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

perhaps

JayEnder
February 16th 2021


9567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

change your rating bitch

Pikazilla
February 16th 2021


15473 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

no need to be so rude to cold

JayEnder
February 16th 2021


9567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've never wanted to reach through my screen and give someone a wedgie more than I do right now

Pikazilla
February 16th 2021


15473 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

cold, run before you get wedgied

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2021


2780 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

'so, tell me, how do you find all your favourite music?'

'simple, i just go through pikazilla's 1s'

Digging: half/cut - Salt an Atlas

Pangea
February 16th 2021


6188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

better discovery method as rym charts

Digging: Swans - To Be Kind

cold
February 16th 2021


6008 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

'so, tell me, how do you find all your favourite music?'



'simple, i just go through pikazilla's 1s'[2]



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy