Underworld dubnobasswithmyheadman
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2020


1319 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a cute sensei-teaches-pupil kinda moment. Wholesome stuff.



8=======D

parksungjoon
October 16th 2020


32248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea kinda needed something like that since I will likely try to tackle something even more ambitious by the end of the year

Trifolium
October 23rd 2020


24998 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bump for CUPSSSSSSSSSS!

Oh my I hope I find some inspiration soon to review Beaucoup Fish... Fan-tas-tic record of course.

Gyromania
October 23rd 2020


32470 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Beaucoup fish is massively underrated

Trifolium
October 23rd 2020


24998 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh man yes! So underrated. It's on par with their other 90s classics for me. Super diverse, very compelling, energetic, passionate, and on top of that some of their most iconic tunes are on there too.





K-k-king of Snake king of snake!

Gyromania
October 23rd 2020


32470 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hell yes! Shudder/kos is easily top 10 underworld. Kittens and cups rule too

Trifolium
October 23rd 2020


24998 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Exactly. When Cups, Jumbo, King Of Snake, Kittens or Moaner are introduced during live concerts the crowd goes insane for very good reason. And the other tracks contain some super cool moments too. Love how different Bruce Lee is for instance.



Hmmmm, perhaps I'll write down some ideas this weekend, see where it goes! dubnobass being reviewed might have been the push (up or downstairs........ HA Underworld jokes!!!!) that I needed!

zakalwe
October 23rd 2020


34186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Beaucoup fish certainly has its moments, it has aged well.

Gyromania
October 23rd 2020


32470 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha. Yeah was gonna mention bruce lee is cool too. Whole album is honestly pretty on par with this and second toughest, always felt it was overlooked. A review would be awesome - even if it's just thrown together quickly, would be cool to have a page to discuss the album

Trifolium
October 23rd 2020


24998 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Beaucoup fish certainly has its moments, it has aged well."

For sure!



"even if it's just thrown together quickly, would be cool to have a page to discuss the

album"

My thoughts exactly. Plus it could do with some exposure.

Trifolium
December 21st 2020


24998 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bump for Two Months Off. What a massive tune, it's no wonder they still feature it on many of their sets.



I should definitely get on reviewing more Underworld. The reviewlessnes of Beaucoup Fish, A Hundred Days Off, and even Oblivion With Bells is unacceptable.

parksungjoon
December 21st 2020


32248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yes :]

Trifolium
December 21st 2020


24998 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

park 💚

parksungjoon
December 21st 2020


32248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

we can always use more reviews



i am shocked that chemical brothers' exit planet dust has none despite being one of their top 2 albums and having 200+ ratings

zakalwe
December 21st 2020


34186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yep. That was a significant part of the whole scene and still sounds fresh a quarter of a century later.

Trifolium
December 21st 2020


24998 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Very very true. So many omissions of that kind, Orbital 1 comes to mind.

parksungjoon
December 21st 2020


32248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ahhh yeah thats another big one for sure

parksungjoon
December 30th 2020


32248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

more people need to hear tihs





its even on spotify and all the other cool kid places

Trifolium
December 30th 2020


24998 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Very true park. It's special.

zakalwe
December 30th 2020


34186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A defining classic this one.

Second Toughest continues to surprise though I have to say and I’ve been listening to the thing since it was released.

Two absolutely essential records.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy