Muse Origin of Symmetry
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CaliginousColors
October 21st 2013


159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Absolutely fantastic album, and a really good review to go along with it, I agree with almost everything stated in the review besides the fact that I literally love every single track, this album will always be one of my favorites.

SirArthur6
October 22nd 2013


256 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I never really have before, but recently I'm really digging this version of Screenager. Those subtly dissonant harmonic changes are so delicious.

Swoon420
December 2nd 2013


330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is about as good as Muse gets unfortunately..

SirArthur6
December 2nd 2013


256 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is as good as Muse gets and it's perfect.

facupm
December 2nd 2013


11299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great album indeed

Swoon420
December 2nd 2013


330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah sometimes I cant believe they made such a great album when I listen to their new stuff...its like , what happened?!?

MeatSalad
December 2nd 2013


17210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They forgot how to music

Swoon420
December 2nd 2013


330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha that seems to make sense

facupm
December 3rd 2013


11299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thats what happens lol



facupm
February 18th 2014


11299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuckin micro cuts its too good

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

outro riff is okay...

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The rest is unlistenable, hysterical "look what I can do" bullshit from Saint Matt the Castrated























imo

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2014


24425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah his voice is great even tho you can't understand a word he's saying and the groove is great



also just reminding everyone citizen erased is the best muse ever k

jefflebowski
February 18th 2014


8572 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i wish he didn't elongate every syllable so much, he does it all the fucking time and it makes his melodies sound incredibly samey. Otherwise this is pretty good though, godrich is a production master

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i wish he didn't elongate every syllable so much, he does it all the fucking time and it makes his melodies sound incredibly samey. [2]





His overdone vox smother so many sweet riffs in their discog like damn :'(

Green Baron
February 18th 2014


24146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

10000x times better than current Muse

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dunno I think Black Holes is as good as they're ever going to get and even then that's patchy af



Maybe Muse just aren't the band I'd like 'em to be

jefflebowski
February 18th 2014


8572 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think absolution is their best, i feel muse work better when they're trying to be populist (hysteria, time is running out etc.) instead of aiming for prog-rock complexity, which IMO they're too self-indulgent to pull off.

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah me too, def better pop musicians, that's why I like Black Holes (Starlight, Supermassive, Problematique etcetera)

jefflebowski
February 18th 2014


8572 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that album has some quality tune-age on it for sure



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy