The Ocean Phanerozoic II: Mesozoic | Cenozoic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pikazilla
January 13th 2021


15523 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nocthicc

LunaticSoul
January 13th 2021


1667 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'J|C is still just OK though.'





ahhh f'off lol. That song is just borderline perfect, I think Paul Seidel is my new god because that playthrough is f u c k i n g cristalline. Such an amazing drummer there, so complicate, bold, and yet sounds warm like a fucking brioche out of the oven





RogueNine
January 13th 2021


4674 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oof.

Insurrection
January 16th 2021


24776 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rules

Titan
January 17th 2021


22092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This fucking rawks!

Artuma
January 18th 2021


32128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rawks my hawks

Sevengill
January 18th 2021


10084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this has really fallen off for me after the first month or so. just kinda anticlimactic after that initial burst outside of a single buildup in Pleis.

Digging: Desire (POR) - Infinity... A Timeless Journey

Frost15
January 18th 2021


73 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is the first The Ocean's album I haven't been able to really enjoy. It feels kind of boring and it doesn't do enough to keep you interested like their back catalog did. I only thoroughly enjoyed the first and the last track (Triassic and Holocene). Apart from that it's just too contemplative or borderline uninspired for me.

Flugmorph
January 18th 2021


23825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

imagine my shock

Tundra
January 18th 2021


5907 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Phanero I >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Digging: Hail the Sun - New Age Filth

Sevengill
January 18th 2021


10084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[2]

RogueNine
January 18th 2021


4674 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah.

Pangea
January 18th 2021


6214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i prefer this tbh

Digging: Danny Brown - XXX

LeddSledd
January 18th 2021


4771 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Phan 1 > [4]

Digging: Immolation - Close to a World Below

Titan
January 19th 2021


22092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Im not familiar with their stuff, but the first 2 songs on here are sick. Listened to 1 today and none of those songs stuck out like the first 2 on here.



But I'll be plugging away...

Tundra
January 19th 2021


5907 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

FELLOWWWWWW MENNNNNNN, how that not stick??????????? To eaches own, I guess

Titan
January 19th 2021


22092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Only heard it once prior to that comment, and a second time today. I also listened to Pelagial and Precambrian (because of its high rating). Precambrian is my least liked so far.



This one is far and away the best in my opinion off of a short sample....

Scoot
January 19th 2021


20528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i actually dig the instrumental version of this equally as much, if not more so

Digging: Yesduke - Yesduke

Titan
January 19th 2021


22092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm easily slapping a 4 on this bad boy

teamster
January 20th 2021


5521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Titan. So glad to see you here. Make sure you listen to part I again. I like it better than this - and this is still great.

Digging: Moanaa - Embers



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy