Deftones Ohms
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
June 19th 2022


40557 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I met a guy who used to work at tower records a couple days ago and he said he really likes the Deftones 2nd to last album Koi No Yokan and I said the newest one is a top 5 Deftones album. Now I realize he probably thought I was talking about Gore and doesn’t know this album exists.

JeetJeet
June 19th 2022


11419 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Considering they've never put out an outright bad album"

Cmon bruh Gore is ass

Digging: Brent Faiyaz - WASTELAND

artiswar
June 19th 2022


10511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gore is awesome

Wildcardbitchesss
June 19th 2022


7156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ya gore is fine.

Pittura Infamante is mid as fuck tho, definitely one their worst tracks

Sowing
Moderator
June 20th 2022


41743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Gore is pretty terrible. It's the only Deftones album I've heard and never cared if I heard again.

Digging: Anberlin - Silverline

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2022


16912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gore (the song) has one of the sickest drum grooves I've ever heard, and it's the only thing I find memorable about Gore (the album)

Sowing
Moderator
June 20th 2022


41743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The only song I find memorable from Gore is Acid Hologram. The rest was like a Deftones cover band.

ParoXysm
June 20th 2022


129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The problem with Gore wasn't the songwriting, it was the shitty mix. If Terry Date or Nick Rasculinecz had produced it would be a lot more well-regarded I think.

AlexKzillion
June 20th 2022


14018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Gore (the song) has one of the sickest drum grooves I've ever heard"



check steve gadd



and also this: https://youtu.be/92XVwY54h5k?t=62

sizeofanocean
June 20th 2022


2793 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gore remastered wouldn't be too bad probably

Doubt it will happen, they don't seem to do that

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2022


49220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

gonna check into Gore sometime purely to hear what a Deftones album worse than Diamond Eyes sounds like

Koris
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2022


16060 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is the 2nd worst Deftones album :]

sizeofanocean
June 20th 2022


2793 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No you are objectively wrong on that my good sir

EphemeralEternity
June 20th 2022


4268 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Gores arguably better than this.

At least I can remember what prayers/triangles and rubicon (one of their best choruses) sounds like a minute after I’ve listened, I can’t say the same about any songs here

gravityswitch
June 20th 2022


1118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gore has Phantom Bride tho, aka the best solo ever played by Cantrell

Wildcardbitchesss
June 20th 2022


7156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Idk about that but yeah good track

cvlts
June 20th 2022


9858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"gonna check into Gore sometime purely to hear what a Deftones album worse than Diamond Eyes sounds like"



Diamond Eyes slander will not be tolerated here

EphemeralEternity
June 21st 2022


4268 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

https://youtu.be/EZqcrITsafs



This seems accurate

gravityswitch
June 21st 2022


1118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lmao the Gore one

Ludens
June 21st 2022


20 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I must say Steph's playthrough videos of the last year have been great. He's premiering Nosebleed today.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy