Two People Second Body
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2020


20697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that avg is about what i expected from Sput ye

dbizzles
September 14th 2020


14589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wonder how it is doing on RYM

EDIT:

First Body: 3.16 (how?) 212 ratings

Second Body: 3.28, 46 ratings

Digging: Boldy James and The Alchemist - The Price Of Tea In China

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2020


22969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol they don't have a clue

Digging: Typhoon (USA-OR) - Sympathetic Magic

DDDeftoneDDD
September 17th 2020


15423 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Still to find anything here superior or innovative in relation to I'm Tied, To You, or In The Garden ,or Something to Talk about, or Phone Call, or Fading....or any other tbqh

Digging: Dread Sovereign - Alchemical Warfare

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
September 17th 2020


22969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Taste is...



Nvmind

DDDeftoneDDD
September 17th 2020


15423 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Their luck is that they have this sweet vibe, cause it was certainly rushed.

theoleinnout
September 19th 2020


76 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dream Steppin', Under the Hood and silence slap hard. Need to check the other record.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
September 20th 2020


20697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah you do (;

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2020


2240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

phoebe's voice might just be the the most attractive thing ever god it's so hot

Digging: Emma Ruth Rundle and Thou - The Helm Of Sorrow

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2020


22969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, re-jamming now, melts my soul.

EclipseInYourEyes
October 24th 2020


1670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally got around to buy the vinyl and play this gem. Imo this is the definition of solid.

The amount of difference from the debut is just enough to stand on its own but there is still enough similarity to recognize it as a "Two People"-record. However, I think the debut is slightly better cuz they took a little more risks there. Breaking the silence is amazing

Digging: Kashiwa Daisuke - Program Music III

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2020


22969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah it's a bit "less" than First Body but still, really solid follow up!

EclipseInYourEyes
October 24th 2020


1670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess it's exactly what I expected from a follow-up of a very good record after this short time - and that's quite a good thing imo. Quite rare these days that albums don't take 3+ years

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2020


22969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess some tracks were rearranged from old ideas and others are new but yes, such a good album in such a short time it's not common. Can't wait to see where do they go next.

EclipseInYourEyes
October 24th 2020


1670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

preach brother

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
November 29th 2020


5314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still loving this album. I hope they keep up this pace and deliver the next one asap!

Digging: Sleaford Mods - Spare Ribs

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2020


5314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Dewinged for reviewing this, best discovery this year. Probably the album I listened to most of all :D

dbizzles
December 11th 2020


14589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't listened in a while. Might be time to revisit for my year end list ((if I make one)I'll make one)).

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
December 15th 2020


22969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice to read that Raul, please bug the rest of staffers so it gets a spot on the staff list! ;D

Faraudo
December 16th 2020


3894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

2020's sexiest album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy