Defeated Sanity The Sanguinary Impetus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DavidYowi
December 1st 2021


2070 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think it adds how many times I played each song instead of counting it from start to finish. As far as listening to the album front to back I've probably given this like 25-30 listens

Digging: Mefitis - Offscourings

evilford
December 2nd 2021


54100 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

According to last.fm I have about 1,600 DS scrobbles (songs played) in the last 365 days.



I dont think any band/group/artist has ever had such a meteoric rise on my all time listens list, I kinda dig these dudes

Digging: Pillars of Cacophony - Parerga

evilford
December 2nd 2021


54100 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Very humble brag there

Pon
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2021


5378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

best bdm band deserves it m/

Evok
Contributing Reviewer
December 2nd 2021


8749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the fact the album title basically means "bloodshed energy" is so on-the-nose it hurts.

Digging: Ferrara Ensemble and Crawford Young - Figures Of Harmony: Songs Of Codex Chantilly c1390

DavidYowi
December 11th 2021


2070 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hey it's back to a 3.9!

evilford
December 12th 2021


54100 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thats better

Evok
Contributing Reviewer
December 21st 2021


8749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The more I jam this the more I'm of the opinion that is absolutely their best work.

dbizzles
December 21st 2021


14944 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Idk this is the 2021 album of the year too. Champ champ.

Digging: Boldy James and The Alchemist - Bo Jackson

Hyperion1001
Emeritus
December 21st 2021


21478 Comments


it really is that good

Digging: Cygnus - 100% Dope

normaloctagon
December 21st 2021


7889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It really truly do be

Digging: MF DOOM - Special Herbs 7,8

Evok
Contributing Reviewer
December 21st 2021


8749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There's so many moments on this thing where it just goes totally unhinged. It's those instances that border on being absolute nonsense (that have become much more pronounced on this album vs previous efforts) that really make it. Ya know what I mean... the chaotic snare hits and collapsing phrasings... somehow it pulls everything into a myriad of twisted focal points highlighted by completely unconventional drumming - and all that simply elevates this to new heights.



Also, @dbizzles... this came out in 2020 not 2021!!! Its all blur anyway though. What are years anymore?

CottonSalad
December 21st 2021


1412 Comments


^ yah

Digging: Gareth Liddiard - Strange Tourist

Pon
Staff Reviewer
December 21st 2021


5378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think it's outrageous just how much talent there is in the world and how much of it Lille Gruber is hogging for himself

Evok
Contributing Reviewer
December 21st 2021


8749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

We are all just NPCs in his world.

Pon
Staff Reviewer
December 21st 2021


5378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"What are years anymore?"



2021 is just 2020 NG+1

DavidYowi
December 21st 2021


2070 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Idk this is the 2021 album of the year too. Champ champ."



2021 was great for music but there were four records in 2020 that I like more than my 2021 AOTY, which is saying something. This is one of them

Evok
Contributing Reviewer
December 21st 2021


8749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this one and Stare Into Death are GOATs of dm. Tbh tho if I could give a 6/5 to that Ulcerate record I would.

CottonSalad
December 21st 2021


1412 Comments


Ulcerate definitely won out 2020, what a huge year for metal tho

Evok
Contributing Reviewer
December 21st 2021


8749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Truly. The signal fires of metal's future are bright indeed



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy