Mew Frengers
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
osmark86
July 5th 2018


8875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shit, if you had told me this was a faceoff then I could have contacted the bookies b!

Digging: Skee Mask - Compro

Egarran
July 5th 2018


9649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, I can't argue with that.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
July 5th 2018


41594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

agreed glass handed kites >



one of the best flowing albums of all time

Digging: Broken Social Scene - Let's Try the After - Vol. 2

osmark86
July 5th 2018


8875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rowboi knows where it's at

Artuma
August 5th 2018


30381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's all downhill from here



bump because i'm only now starting to realize shespider might be the best damn thing on here

Digging: Low - Double Negative

Demon of the Fall
October 4th 2018


10115 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Revisiting this for the nostalgic bliss & realising that time has been kind to this one, which makes a welcome change actually. Are there ANY average songs on this? So damn consistent. Historically I was all about 156, Snow Brigade & She Spider & now I can't even choose a favourite anymore.



Symmetry & 'One Flew Over' impressed me a lot this time.

Digging: Lamb - Backspace Unwind

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
December 25th 2018


13634 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

15 years on and Comforting Sounds is still the best song ever

Digging: Blonde Redhead - 23

oWhoadYo
April 6th 2019


2210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so, these guys are pretty good, huh?

osmark86
April 6th 2019


8875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well timed bump. Listening to this right now.

Demon of the Fall
April 6th 2019


10115 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice, had you as a pure metal-head!

oWhoadYo
April 6th 2019


2210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just started listening to them in the past couple days. Have always knew of them and they'd been floating on my radar for years. Out of curiosity, I decided to finally give them a shot. And I'm glad that I did.

Artuma
April 16th 2019


30381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love the mix on her voice is beyond her years. it's such a subdued, weak, even awkward track with a beautiful driving melody, perfectly fits their cutesy style. wish it was a little longer

osmark86
April 16th 2019


8875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@demon: if you're referring to me, then absolutely not. I do love my metal but music is so much more than distorted guitars. huge fan of electronic music and to a large extent hip hop as well.

Egarran
April 16th 2019


9649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Most metalheads I know love this album.

It has an undercurrent they can relate to, I think it's some combination of prog, riffs and surreal lyrics that makes their ears perk up.

osmark86
April 16th 2019


8875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

most of my metal-inclined mates would agree to that as well. this goes for the ones with hardcore punk as their music background as well. Mew is a special band indeed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy