Paysage d'Hiver Im Wald
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
PortalofPerfection
July 2nd 2020


2365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And this is why you are staff.



Awesome review man! Gonna make any that come after it pretty superfluous but, like you, I'm determined to get one down about this because it's so amazingly good that I just have to.

DDDeftoneDDD
July 2nd 2020


12753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

this needs more 5 reviews

Digging: Karmacipher - Introspectrum

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 2nd 2020


35316 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I always forget that you listen to black metal. I might check this but also might not.

Digging: Westelaken - Westelaken

RustCohle
July 2nd 2020


347 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Black Metal cannot get any better!

Gyromania
July 2nd 2020


30326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly not sure what to make of this just yet. A part of me loves this and a part of me thinks it drags a bit and could benefit from a bit of trimming. 2 hours is a bit much for any genre but it's especially difficult to sit through for a bm album. I will say after 1 listen the atmosphere on this thing is fucking incredible though; maybe the best I've heard in the genre

PortalofPerfection
July 2nd 2020


2365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"2 hours is a bit much for any genre but it's especially difficult to sit through for a bm album."



Unless bm is your favorite type of music and you find this to contain everything you want and love in a bm album. In which case, 5 more hours pls.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2020


25909 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cheers for all the love, fellas



“I might check this but also might not”

so what’s the determining factor here, Sowing? you gonna flip a coin or what.. lmao ;)

Digging: Hyperdontia - Nexus of Teeth

Gyromania
July 2nd 2020


30326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay, I think I take back what I said regarding its length. I just played it again and I'm honestly kind of shocked that it's over already.

Sevengill
July 2nd 2020


9715 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Metal Archives lists this as PdH's first full-length/LP, as opposed to a demo like the rest. any info on that?

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2020


25909 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hell ya Gyro



@Seven, idk but something tells me parks will have more info for you on that. Honestly I never pay too much attention to whether these kind of albums are an LP or demo. I just care if it’s good. Irrwisch’s self-titled is apparently a demo but doesn’t stop it from being one of my favorite bm albums

budgie
July 2nd 2020


20917 Comments


is this dreampop

DDDeftoneDDD
July 2nd 2020


12753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

your type of dreampop budge

budgie
July 2nd 2020


20917 Comments


all dreampop
is my type of dreampop


budgie
July 2nd 2020


20917 Comments


except a lot of it actually

PortalofPerfection
July 2nd 2020


2365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I just played it again and I'm honestly kind of shocked that it's over already."



Welcome to the club haha.

Gyromania
July 2nd 2020


30326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

4 listens later I can't get enough. God I wish this came out during winter tho

ChoccyPhilly
July 2nd 2020


12651 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

wtf how long is this album

But loving the more Darkspace like vibes it gave from a brief preview, so bumping it to the top of my listen list

Digging: Westelaken - Westelaken

Sevengill
July 2nd 2020


9715 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"wtf how long is this album"

idk, I've had it on for almost a week now and it's still going

PortalofPerfection
July 2nd 2020


2365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^^lol this.



And hell yeah Gyro! Can't disagree with you though. But probably after a couple dozen listens I'll take a break on it till it's actually is winter.

FR33L0RD
July 3rd 2020


2944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jamming wip! So far, brilliant, imposing & deep. Already love it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2020 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy