Emmure Hindsight
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jakeboehmer
June 26th 2020


48 Comments


I've always had a soft spot for Emmure idk why, I'm loving the entire record (aside from some of the samples and shit) but your review is well written and I can understand where you're coming from. Have a pos.

tyman128
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2020


2497 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

thanks man! I can definitely see this jumping to about a 3 or maybe even a 3.5 with due time, but for now it's gonna sit at a 2.5... we'll see if it grows on me at all

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2020


3170 Comments


neat review, i shall stay the hell away from this

goblinilbog
June 26th 2020


775 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Y'all are lying if you say you wouldn't stage dive during Trash Folder (because either you love it, or you hate it and you're trying to die)

bigweinerdon
June 26th 2020


1506 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

these guys would be dumb sick if they actually made an effort

Digging: Desolate (USA-NY) - Oyasumi Vol. 1

tyman128
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2020


2497 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"either you love it, or you hate it and you're trying to die" I mean I guess you're not wrong there haha

and yeah, if they put some solid effort into this, we could be having an entirely different discussion now

goblinilbog
June 26th 2020


775 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel like if they took the best 5-6 songs off this they could have a badass EP instead of a somewhat underwhelming album.

JeetJeet
June 26th 2020


9593 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This is ass

secondsun
June 26th 2020


25 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Yeah, this is pretty fucking awful even by Emmure standards.



Like they've almost always been terrible, but usually they were never this boring. I'd rather a whole album of Drug Dealer Friends than this shit

Digging: Adjy - The Idyll Opus (I-VI)

Ninjahague
June 26th 2020


1825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wtf is 203 going on about

bloc
June 26th 2020


66198 Comments


Will check, but don't have high hopes.

And by high hopes, I mean just one melodic song

Digging: Hiatus Kaiyote - Mood Valiant

JeetJeet
June 26th 2020


9593 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

It doesn't even have the usual one melodic song mannnn. I would've at least 2'd this if it did.

cloakanddagger
June 26th 2020


467 Comments


"I feel like if they took the best 5-6 songs off this they could have a badass EP instead of a somewhat underwhelming album."
To be honest that sums up the vast majority of Emmure's discography.

Ninjahague
June 26th 2020


1825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

chugga I HATE MYSELF chugga sample chugga glitch effect chugga tempo change chugga half a riff chugga breakdown chugga

The album

bloc
June 26th 2020


66198 Comments


You're missing whammy somewhere in there

bloodshy
June 27th 2020


2738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yolo

SteakByrnes
June 27th 2020


24226 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nice

Digging: Origami Button - No Parking

zaruyache
June 27th 2020


24273 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

no idea why they don't just lean all the way in on the toughguy beatdown shtick. New Sunami is dumbass br0core that punches without missing ffs

TetraVaal
June 27th 2020


331 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Worst album I've listened to this year, I think.



Super disappointed that Josh Travis is wasting his talents on lazy shit like this.

Ninjahague
June 27th 2020


1825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

maybe Josh Travis just wants to be lazy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy