Stereolab Cobra and Phases Group Play Voltage in the Milky Night
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TalonsOfFire
Emeritus
December 19th 2020


20182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

I finally listened to this whole album and it's pretty incredible, especially the second half. The longer songs are among their best.

Digging: Porcupine Tree - Closure/Continuation

AnimalsAsSummit
December 19th 2020


5986 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Good good. Agreed hard and the last song is such a perfect closer for this

Trifolium
December 19th 2020


32455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes agreed, Blue Milk is my hero.

Trifolium
January 19th 2021


32455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The First Of The Microbe Hunters EP is so nicely repetitive and trance-inducing. A lovely disk.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 19th 2021


48653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Was not a big fan of that one, felt it doubled down on all the less good aspects of this and ended up as a ramble. Ig they got that sound out of their system before Sound-Dust

Trifolium
January 19th 2021


32455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hmmm, I could see that yes, but I really enjoy it nonetheless. Concise, melodic, and calmingly repetitive. The perfect accompaniment to a rainy morning's breakfast reading session.

Trifolium
February 17th 2021


32455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh Caleidoscopic Gaze. So gorgeous.

Colton
February 17th 2021


15656 Comments


Johnny knows nothing about Stereolab he hasn’t even heard Instant 0 In the Universe

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 7th 2021


48653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Stereobump



Trifolium
May 7th 2021


32455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

YES we are BUMPING them Johnny! Hmmmmm! What a nicely colourful weird and wonderful world they have made for us!

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2021


48653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

been way too long since I last jammed Puncture. what a fantastic song

Trifolium
June 14th 2021


32455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah absolutely. They've got so many of those too 🌈

Koris
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2021


15350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album

Trifolium
October 20th 2021


32455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Caleidoscopic Gaze a.k.a. a Very Good Song.

Trifolium
October 20th 2021


32455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Two more things:



1. You're not a doctoooor, you're a wankeeeeer!

2. Cellulose Sunshine is so cool. Those strings/vibraphone/synths!!

AnimalsAsSummit
October 20th 2021


5986 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah this has turned into one of my favorite Stereolab albums only rivaled by Dots and Loops at this point

Trifolium
October 20th 2021


32455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I feel the same way, good ranking. Sound-Dust is up there too.

TalonsOfFire
Emeritus
October 20th 2021


20182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

My top 3 yea, and nothing beats Dots.

Trifolium
June 23rd 2022


32455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Escape Pod (From the World of Medical Observations) is so mega good. Their b-sides are often as good as their a-sides.

Artax36
June 29th 2022


90 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow this is truly underrated here, wonder why... It's at least on par with Dots and Sounds and ETK.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy