Thrice To Be Everywhere Is to Be Nowhere
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BeeRyan
May 11th 2020


1603 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Imo artist didn't age great, their stuff prehiatus generally aged well though. And beggars is the best

Scoot
May 11th 2020


20441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

band needs to shake things up and go heavy again

Project
May 11th 2020


4670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"band needs to shake things up and go heavy again" [2]



heavy Thrice with Dustin's massively improved vocals? yes plz, even if he doesn't scream it would be so awesome. But I don't think we'd ever see that day

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 11th 2020


36782 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

An album full of songs like b-side "Deeper Wells" would be Thrice’s Daisy and man am I ready for that.

Digging: Leon III - Antlers in Velvet

MusicinaBox
May 11th 2020


795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Is this album great? Absolutely. Should Dustin and Teppei re-indulge in their aggressive tendencies? Absofuckinglutely.

YourDarkAffected
May 11th 2020


1860 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Where's the love for whistleblower in this thread? That's the best song off this imo, but I'm a big fan of this record in general

DreamAgain
May 11th 2020


1654 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I wouldn't consider this album "safe" at all. It's just what Thrice has evolved in to.



Actually I wouldn't consider any Thrice album safe even though I thought Palms was pretty bad.

Hurricane is a great opener. Black Honey is one of my favorite Thrice songs, love Whistleblower too.



Also, Thrice/Dustin is incredible live. Saw them last year on some sort of tour with The Used/Sum41 and it's like listening to the studio version it's crazy.

bananatossing
May 11th 2020


1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Disagree. While I liked M/m and this they are both pretty safe. Beggars was the last time they attempted something different.

Captain Civic
May 12th 2020


412 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

2.5 is a bit harsh, but definitely their most disappointing album. Especially coming off Major/Minor.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2020


33493 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

"Should Dustin and Teppei re-indulge in their aggressive tendencies?"

From what I understand, at this point Dustin and Teppei are chill dudes slightly embarrassed by their hxc days - the Breckenridge are the heavy part of the band (and yes, they need to indulge more ;])

Digging: Lane Shi Otayonii - Ming Ming

Tyler.
May 12th 2020


18322 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is not music lol

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2020


33493 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

lol shit the bed

Tyler.
May 12th 2020


18322 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

hwere

Transient
May 12th 2020


1474 Comments


Definitely their worst release I've listened to but some of these songs are still great. Love The Long Defeat and The Window (that bridge slaps).

TheSupernatural
May 12th 2020


2158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Whistleblower's lyrics are on-the-nose which is neither here nor there for me, but the music on it is fantastic. I really wish they would have just written as a sequel to Of Dust and Nations because it's musically fit for it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy