Fiona Apple Fetch The Bolt Cutters
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dedex
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2020


6406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

album has aged finely

Digging: The Body - I?ve Seen All I Need To See

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2020


31778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Heavy Balloon, Cosmonauts and Newspaper still got that gravel mmm yes

Digging: Fushitsusha - Live I

Ryus
September 22nd 2020


22255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

newspaper is rly good

Digging: Hyroglifics and Sinistarr - BS6

Colton
September 22nd 2020


7351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Some songs like Rack of His have grown on me, others like Under The Table remain as annoying as ever

Digging: Pinegrove - Amperland, NY

MillionDead
October 13th 2020


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This woman is fucking amazing lol

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2020


20573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great album that I never listen to, but definitely great

ItsTheSquirrel
November 22nd 2020


522 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album was my aoty when it came out and has still somehow grown on me even more

AmericanFlagAsh
December 15th 2020


10022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Same I still play it and love it

Digging: Shame (UK) - Drunk Tank Pink

AmericanFlagAsh
December 15th 2020


10022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Amazed that this is her lowest rated album on this site when it's easily her best

Also, why does this not show up on "My Discussions" lmao

LeddSledd
December 22nd 2020


3161 Comments


i have no idea if I like this or not

as my first FA album, all revolutionary lyrical content aside, Apple's got a great voice even if I don't dig her delivery at every point, and the instrumentals have got a great flavor to them. the experimentation was equal parts palatable and annoying, though, and something about this album feels just outside my reach as far as the overall point to it. further listens warranted

Digging: Orchid - Orchid

Ryus
December 22nd 2020


22255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i dont see her ever topping "the idler wheel..." tbh. all the glorious weirdness of this but a lot better imo

LeddSledd
December 22nd 2020


3161 Comments


if i end up deciding that I didn't like this much, should I check her other works?

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 22nd 2020


31778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes, When the Pawn... is a p much perfect showcase of some of the best songwriting of the last however many years it's been since it dropped

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 22nd 2020


31778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also, Newspaper is still bringing those chills hot damn

Pheromone
December 22nd 2020


10875 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

first 2 on here are best 2 - i like this a lot i should probably 3.5 but that's a lot of unnecessary movement

Digging: The Black Heart Procession - 2

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 22nd 2020


31778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

first 2 are both in the bottom third for me idk

bump it or i'll trick you into crossing 10k early

Pheromone
December 22nd 2020


10875 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

goddamn ok

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 22nd 2020


31778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ok i'll bump too

deathschool
December 22nd 2020


27167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Newspaper is a big chill yeah

Digging: Madvillain - Madvillainy

AmericanFlagAsh
December 23rd 2020


10022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Top 5 are I Want You To Love Me, Cosmonauts, Newspaper, Shameika, and title track



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy