The Afghan Whigs Gentlemen
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zakalwe
February 20th 2015


25371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sings it like he means it

NorthernSkylark
February 20th 2015


8806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lovely deviant voice yeah

Digging: TV on the Radio - Young Liars

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 20th 2015


39658 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

classic

SmartWentCody
March 17th 2015


143 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need to listen to this more. I've only listened through it once. This is one of those albums I know I'd fall in love with if I kept listening. So I might do that tonight.

UpwardSpiral
April 2nd 2016


952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Love the guitars

UpwardSpiral
September 14th 2016


952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Time to jam this again

NorthernSkylark
November 17th 2016


8806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ladies, let me introduce myself

AmericanFlagAsh
November 17th 2016


8656 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Potsy 5'd this wtf?

NorthernSkylark
November 17th 2016


8806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You failed ash

Tyler.
May 3rd 2017


14892 Comments


would i like this

UpwardSpiral
May 3rd 2017


952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, put the title song on repeat

NorthernSkylark
May 3rd 2017


8806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Debonair > anything

Gyromania
December 25th 2017


25324 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Idk what people see in this. Sounds like generic rock to me

ShadowRemains
December 26th 2017


24980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

there's not a whole lot that is generic about this, idk what you're listening to

hcoaster94
March 2nd 2018


8 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Honestly cannot understand what everyone's going on about. Couldn't get into this record. IMO, an otherwise would-be decent record marred by awfully grating vocals.

bgillesp
March 7th 2018


5090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Going through this Discog again a few more times before I see these guys in April. I'm so excited and also this record is awesome

Digging: The Bamboos - Night Time People

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2018


8188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

last time I saw Dulli was with the Gutter Twins.. he always puts on a great live show, gilly, you're in for a treat!

bgillesp
March 7th 2018


5090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I hope so! They're co-headlining with Built to Spill which I'm not too excited about, but I hope the Whigs play first so I can leave after if I feel like it. One thing I like so much about these guys is I can never figure out my favorite song on a record. They're all great.

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2018


8188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if you haven't already, check this old footage of My Curse.. may be my favourite off this, and Marcy Mays sings it with them here:



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aSZKlAAUfR8

bgillesp
March 7th 2018


5090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Will give it a play as soon as the album ends! Cheers



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy