Ulcerate Stare Into Death and Be Still
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveT0738
February 25th 2021


2269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Last 2 tracks on this are relatively weak"



Dissolved Orders is so good, it closes the album nicely

Digging: Dark Lunacy - Forget Me Not

hexfix93
March 8th 2021


2134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album closer is sick, there's not a weak track on here imo.

evilford
March 8th 2021


51366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed

SaneTBP
March 21st 2021


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Waiting for Stare Into Death and Be Still Record and Hoodie to Come in the Mail

SaneTBP
March 21st 2021


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

listening to The Coming of Genocide rn and man did they progress from that... you can hear glimpses of the beauty in there though. Checked Of Fault and Fracture yesterday and it was already really good proto-EiF shit

Jacquibim
Staff Reviewer
March 21st 2021


4758 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Listening to Of Fracture it's cool to hear elements of what would become EIF yea

PortalofPerfection
March 21st 2021


2410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Stare Into Death And Still Awesome.

Digging: Dvne - Etemen Ănka

Donchivo
March 22nd 2021


1171 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This one is really worth to buy on vinyl. Sound is sooo much much deeper and voluminous than on the digital...



I am not that kind of audiophile arguing for having everything on vinyl but this one is really worth it!



BTw: Album of the decade still....

Digging: The Soulbreaker Company - ═taca

SIIMBOLIC
March 26th 2021


1712 Comments


Going from fracture to EIF was like

"hey what if we fucked the grind off and went more deathspell and gorguts? k gud"

Gmork89
March 26th 2021


8159 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed about the vinyl its really nice, they always have awesome presentation too.



zaruyache
March 26th 2021


23785 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

i think i like this one enough to rate it, which is a first for this band. the drums feel way less wildly improvised than before, which makes the crushing atmosphere feel way more purposeful.

hangth3dj
March 28th 2021


45 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally got round to giving this a proper go, but it's exhausting. Probably shouldn't have listened to Draconian's latest record beforehand, but stamina was sorely lacking after track 3. Was gonna pack it in and try again another time, but 'There Is No Horizon' was just the change-up I needed to keep my interest.



Don't get me wrong, I am mostly enjoying what's on offer, but this shit is INTENSE. I'm finding it a little monotonous in places, but some of the atmospheres created are superb and the drumming is incredible.

evilford
March 29th 2021


51366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey

FabiusPictor202
April 10th 2021


639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is cool, wanted to like it more though

Digging: Cannibal Corpse - Violence Unimagined

trilo
April 10th 2021


3772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just like it more then



nothin else to it yknow

Digging: Zao - The Crimson Corridor

evilford
April 10th 2021


51366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ikr

FabiusPictor202
April 10th 2021


639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lmao

Jacquibim
Staff Reviewer
April 10th 2021


4758 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If Ulcerate's most melodic record is exhausting wait til he gets to EiF

evilford
April 10th 2021


51366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Eif is the pinnacle of human art

DaveTesseract
April 11th 2021


214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is kinda more exhausting than Eif



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy