Ulcerate Stare Into Death and Be Still
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
0GuyMan0
August 13th 2020


3263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[2]

Deez
August 13th 2020


6811 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

'not quite seeing how this is a 4'



Agreed

Digging: Ehnahre - The Man Closing Up

Itwasthatwas
August 13th 2020


2942 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still the best thing this year

JayEnder
August 13th 2020


8451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I honestly prefer Shrines over this, but still rules

Digging: clipping. - Visions of Bodies Being Burned

0GuyMan0
August 13th 2020


3263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Ocean is the only thing that has a chance at beating this.

WretchedCacophony
August 13th 2020


1990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I prefer Shrines, EIF and Destroyers over this easy

TheNotrap
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2020


15131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Dissonant lads should check Karmacipher's Introspectrum. Good stuff

Digging: Undeath - Lesions of a Different Kind

Demon of the Fall
August 13th 2020


17211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Similar bands: Ulcerate (hell yes), Setentia (yes), Ad Nauseam (hell yes), Gorguts (duh yes), Ceremony of Silence (okay I guess).



Sold.

Digging: Ulthar - Providence

DDDeftoneDDD
August 13th 2020


13983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Checking In...



(Just checking if my "dissonant lad" hat fits)

Digging: The Carrier - No Love Can Save Me

Sniff
August 13th 2020


6741 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ya it's very solid

Rowhaus
August 13th 2020


3780 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Good rec yea

Digging: Krisiun - Southern Storm

DDDeftoneDDD
August 13th 2020


13983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Reported

MillionDead
August 13th 2020


2471 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Do you dissonant lads ever like dissonant fucking music that's not metal? Not exactly pertinent, but one gets bored and curious.

Jacquibim
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2020


4381 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

for milliondead and the dissonant lads



https://open.spotify.com/album/4bg542SxCTMoBlDiITpdpu

https://open.spotify.com/album/3TE5qR9sbJ01hAS35UYHeC

https://open.spotify.com/album/13agtu4Iibw8M2OhtghJU4

Sevengill
August 13th 2020


9868 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

there's still music that isn't metal?

Demon of the Fall
August 14th 2020


17211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

to be fair I do listen to a lot of non-metal, but the vast majority of it isn’t particularly dissonant. I’d say my ratio is definitely higher within metal.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2020


29337 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

noise music exists and is waiting for you

Digging: Tricot - 10

Demon of the Fall
August 14th 2020


17211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like some noise rock (as I believe you know), but yeah dissonant fuzz/drone or highly experimental atonal weirdness is a big ??? - sure as hell doesn’t sound very appealing.

Can I just check Zorn instead? - surely he has some material in that wheelhouse, no? I’ve only heard his Painkiller project.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2020


29337 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

noise =/= noise rock

but yes, The Dream Membrane boi

or that sax solo from hell off Taboo and Exile



Demon of the Fall
August 14th 2020


17211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The noise I’m imagining (perhaps unfairly) goes into much greater, almost incomprehensible depths, way beyond my rather limited repertoire.

I’ll have to do some digging.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy