maudlin of the Well Bath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2014


26797 Comments


I understand that, I'm just saying that if you like their vocals, that means they're a good vocalist. It doesn't matter if they're technically off the mark, if you enjoy it, it's good for you.


I think we have a different mind set in that regard. I can quite comfortably say that a vocalist who's vocals I find enjoyable and suitable to the music isn't necessarily a good singer or a natural vocalist. But yeah it's still good for me I guess, I just wouldn't go around calling them a good vocalist.


I find it mind boggling how anyone can say Toby can sing fantastically well or indeed that his horrible cleans can soothe someone's soul but that's just me :]

Digging: Open Mike Eagle - Brick Body Kids Still Daydream

johnnydeking29
November 19th 2014


11424 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heaven and Weak, that's why.

ChoccyPhilly
November 19th 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

He's an alright vocalist. Definitely not fantastic

Digging: Mount Kimbie - Love What Survives

Judio!
November 19th 2014


8401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I AM A SWAN'S WING

BLOODIED AT THE JOINT

AND PASTED TO A BOY'S BACK

LIKE IN THAT STORY

Artuma
November 19th 2014


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i feel so bad for you choccy

ChoccyPhilly
November 19th 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nah, don't. I enjoy Leaving quite a lot but I just can't get into this

Artuma
November 19th 2014


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol jk why would i feel bad for you?



your taste still sucks though

adr
November 19th 2014


11797 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn that's harsh

CursedBell
November 19th 2014


100 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

His vocals in motW are almost always perfect except for a part in the Ocean, Kingdom, and the Temptation. A lot of his vocals in Kayo Dot just sound silly to me.

ChoccyPhilly
November 19th 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

meh. cool.





YetAnotherBrick
November 19th 2014


6691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bob Dylan wasn't a "good' vocalist either

Artuma
November 19th 2014


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

unlike toby

YetAnotherBrick
November 19th 2014


6691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah he's a better singer than Bob Dylan, but my point was just that you don't have to be "good" to be good

Artuma
November 19th 2014


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed but when toby isn't 'good' (like he occasionally does w/ kayo dot) he really is bad

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh Jamie come on he's not the best singer but I've heard much worse.

Gwyn.
November 19th 2014


17075 Comments


What exactly makes him bad beyond simply not liking him tho

Like is he out of tune or something cuz I'm pretty sure he hits notes just fine from the last time I heard this

Also he improved on Kayo Dot quite a bit

Judio!
November 19th 2014


8401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

He hits the notes, his voice is just kind of whiny apparently. I don't hear it though.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's a little whiny but I could name some singers that are technically bad but Toby is fine. He's awesome at harsh vox but not too shabby with cleans.

dannyboy89
November 19th 2014


13339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Opener is sweet.

demigod!
November 19th 2014


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

vocals are definitely the worst part of this but who cares, the instruments are perfect

Digging: NoMeansNo - Wrong



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy