Grimes Miss Anthropocene
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Space Jester
February 23rd 2020


9041 Comments


When I was a kid it was Kimberly but now it’s definitely the Quantum Ranger Eric Myers as portrayed by Dan Southworth

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 23rd 2020


60926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^there we go, ghosts real answer

Digging: Oklou - Galore

wwf
February 23rd 2020


6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Idk feeling a 2.5 on this rn. I think I'd be less harsh on this if Grimes was just some small indie artist and Id appreciate that it's generally pretty fun and it's got a cool atmosphere throughout, but I know that Grimes has written quite a few songs that are actually really great and nothing on this album stands out to me near on that level really



Plus the production isn't total shit but it's just not very good, and the lyrics can get kinda cringe in not a particularly fun way

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 23rd 2020


60926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Rooooflll the production on this is objectively a thousand times better than on art Angels buddy

wwf
February 23rd 2020


6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

'Rooooflll the production on this is objectively a thousand times better than on art Angels buddy'





Nice try at a gotcha buddy but the production on Art Angels is terrible. This one's just kinda boring in a lame way. Bad choices in drums, overly reverbed out, inconsistent eq-ing, bad tones on the guitars (especially the acoustics)



Art Angels was worse but had better songs

wwf
February 23rd 2020


6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh man I just went to Art Angels for a comp and it really was awful



California's guitars are just the worst thing in the world

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2020


29403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

we don't talk about California thank you

Digging: Tricot - 10

GhostB1rd
February 23rd 2020


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

California is a fantastic song.

GhostB1rd
February 23rd 2020


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Are you a Death Grips groupie account?

GhostB1rd
February 23rd 2020


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sonic?

wwf
February 23rd 2020


6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ok guys let's get back on topic to how Art Angels sounds like shit

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2020


29403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

I mean I dig AA but hfs the amount of basslines on that album that are straight, equally weighted quavers, 4 sets of 8 notes...

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2020


29403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6w8PXxX-GSk

like, get through the first minute of this and tell me it's not the most boring af shit in the universe

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 23rd 2020


60926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Nice try at a gotcha buddy but the production on Art Angels is terrible."



uh, yeah dum-dum, thats exactly what i was insinuating. she's improving, cut her some slack. she's not going to go from 0 to 100 in the span of two albums

cheapcrayon
February 23rd 2020


95 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Art Angels is one hundred times better than this and that is a fact and cannot be disputed

CookieFactory79
February 23rd 2020


138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

um where do you get your facts lol nice

butt.
February 23rd 2020


8015 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

darkseid is one of the most un-listenable tracks I've heard this year goddamn

Digging: Acid Witch - Evil Sound Screamers

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 24th 2020


29403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

Darkseid rips, one of the only edgecred DARKpop tracks I've heard that doesn't make me lunge for the skip button

budgie
February 24th 2020


22454 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ow i have a headache

cheapcrayon
February 24th 2020


95 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Then again this website has Visions as a slightly higher rating than Art Angels, which is absurd. Visions has two awesome songs, “Genesis” and “Oblivion” and the rest is pretty much nothingness. No idea why people love the rest of that album so much. And this new one is good but I stand by Art Angels being *easily* the best thing she’s done. No contest. Almost every song on Angels is a banger.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy