Kvelertak Splid
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Azog
February 15th 2020


319 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not quite as ferocious as their debut, sure, but then again, ferocity isn't everything. The songs are catchy and instantly memorable, the album has a nice flow and a wide dynamic range, 58 minutes going by effortlessly. In other words, I like it.



Pos'd, BTW.

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2020


12501 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

--we’re the old guard it seems--



Sorry. Who are you?



Kidding. The parts of this review that make sense kind of match my own feelings here. There are a few spots I've tried to parse a few times before giving up on. Like it's been said above, there's room to add a lot more detail here.

garas
February 16th 2020


4297 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Thanks guys!

And sorry Nocte for the lack of details or if my review doesn't really make sense... Maybe I shall rework some pharagraps or so. I just wanted to give something to the site / improving my writing skills.

Digging: Alestorm - Curse Of The Crystal Coconut

parksungjoon
February 16th 2020


19780 Comments


youll get there mate don't worry too much about it

Digging: Nuclear Death - Bride of Insect

TheNotrap
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2020


13951 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album's fun, though too long. Their Yes flirt in Bratebrann is my personal highlight.

Digging: Sorcerer - Lamenting of the Innocent

SputnikSweetheart
February 16th 2020


264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Summary of the album: "the whole thing lacking some punch". You said it best brother :/

JustJoe.
February 16th 2020


8741 Comments


i don’t know who i am either

butt.
February 16th 2020


7426 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good album, I like the style. But yeah it’s entirely too long

WatchItExplode
February 16th 2020


8120 Comments


I was loving this out the gate, but then they played the same song for an hour.

chilledpunkrock
February 16th 2020


61 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is leagues better than Nattesferd if only because it doesn't have 1985 on it.

Azog
February 16th 2020


319 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tevling (song #8) could easilly pass for an Oompa Loompa song, LOL.

DDDeftoneDDD
February 16th 2020


12118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Its okay for now. Haven t finished yet

Congrats for the rev garas! I felt it a bit better than the previous, maybe?

Digging: Xibalba - Aos En Infierno

garas
February 16th 2020


4297 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

LOL, Oompa Lumpa song [2]

Thanks DDD! I'm glad you noticed some improvement - personally I'm not sure. *nervous laugh*

DDDeftoneDDD
February 16th 2020


12118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I saw them live. Band is a bit gimmick but hella fun. I've embraced the vibe and stopped looking for a new s/t

parksungjoon
February 16th 2020


19780 Comments


na mate their first album is proper and so is meir

DDDeftoneDDD
February 16th 2020


12118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yap those albuns rule, specially s/t

DDDeftoneDDD
February 16th 2020


12118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

3.5 and mainly because of those 2 final tracks. Awesome stuff that could be a new step for the band.

TheNotrap
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2020


13951 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Guitars are awesome

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2020


19682 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great rev Garas, I had a write up coming for this but got busy with real life and couldn't even finish it. The album has some seriously good moments and a good deal of also not so face melting stuff. The first single is still my favorite track.

Digging: Mrs. Piss - Self-Surgery

Scheumke
February 17th 2020


1727 Comments


Yeah I'm a little disappointed that Bråtebrann is the best song on this. Was hoping for an album full of it. Holding off with my rating for a little while though, 'cus it still was a very fun record.

Digging: Caligula's Horse - Rise Radiant



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy