Tame Impala The Slow Rush
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Conmaniac
November 27th 2020


26145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Forest Green bitch u better believe it that dark pine hue mofo get on this wave (;

Conmaniac
November 27th 2020


26145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sorry that was directed entirely at robertsona

normaloctagon
November 27th 2020


3888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dark pine hue or go home tbh

Digging: Madvillain - Madvillainy

Relinquished
November 27th 2020


45917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I got that variant like 6 months ago con cmonnnn

Conmaniac
November 27th 2020


26145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

honestly ya been getting more into that color not a big fan of the paler greens

Conmaniac
November 27th 2020


26145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

c'mon?? I got it as a GIFT mind u ok?

bloc
November 28th 2020


64367 Comments


Fuck all of you I got black

BigPleb
November 28th 2020


61667 Comments


Album is such a sleeper, gets better every time I come back to it.

SaveBandit
December 1st 2020


1609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you dig this then check out Kainalu. Randomly stumbled on that project and it's super similar to Tame Impala.

Digging: Hail the Sun - Mental Knife

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
December 1st 2020


19243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

AOTY for me. Slowest year ever for music and film, but that's to be expected with the pandemic.

Digging: Steven Wilson - The Future Bites

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 1st 2020


31778 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Talons have you heard Bambara?

Digging: Fushitsusha - Live I

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 1st 2020


20573 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

talons check out "why tony? (test dream)"

normaloctagon
December 2nd 2020


3888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice 2.5 sona

bloc
December 2nd 2020


64367 Comments


Damn shame Patience is not on this

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2020


19243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Those low staff ratings : / I haven't heard of any of the artists mentioned on this page. Kainalu only has one song that I can find, it's pretty good. Bambara looks cool and I'll check it out. Same with Why Tony (Test Dream) by Katy Rea and the Goodfight, assuming that's what robertsona meant.

I don't know how you guys find these obscure projects; Kainalu and Katy Rea don't even have band pages on this site.

I just consider Patience to be a bonus track.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2020


20573 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Ha, Goodfight didn’t have a page til I rec’d “Lucy” to some kind completionist soul a couple months ago. Obscure even among local bands, but they’ve got heaters. “Why tony?” Puzzled me but in the end I like it a lot and think it bears a slightly more than superficial resemblance to post-Lonerism impala

SaveBandit
December 2nd 2020


1609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Talons - Kainalu is on Apple Music if you have that. The album is called Lotus Gate.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2020


19243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

"Why Tony" is a good song, and yes obscure indeed. Most of their tracks on Spotify have less than 1000 plays.



Lotus Gate by Kainalu and his new song "Always Silver" are all free on his Bandcamp, which is very nice of him, downloading now.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2020


20573 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

niec

bloc
December 2nd 2020


64367 Comments


If you're checking them all out Talons then I am doing it too



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy