Indigo Jam Unit Pirates
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trifolium
February 13th 2020


19319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice, me too! You into jazz?

parksungjoon
February 13th 2020


22401 Comments


i am into it i just dont listen to as much stuff as i should because im dumb and bad and noob

Digging: Have Mercy (MD) - Armageddon Descends

Trifolium
February 13th 2020


19319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha, no way. It's a super nice genre, gives me the same kind of buzz that I get from metal some times. That you're just super into the moment or something, really feeling it. The groove.

That was probably lame but it was also true.

parksungjoon
February 13th 2020


22401 Comments


highly trve yes well theres some jazz on me first list and theres gonna be more here

Trifolium
February 13th 2020


19319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cool can't wait! It's going to be eclectic isn't it?

parksungjoon
February 13th 2020


22401 Comments


not really

parksungjoon
February 13th 2020


22401 Comments


mostly gonna use jazz to prop up my rant of "hey stop listening to like 1 album from some of these awesome artists/bands, try some of the other ones out cuz they rule too" and its gonna be albums that dont have the most ratings or highest avg but the artists themselves are still legends

well one of them is criminally overlooked on this site to the extent that theres only like 3 albs of him in the db and they have 3 ratings between the lot of em lmao

Trifolium
February 13th 2020


19319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hahaha! Still curious.

You did listen to this right? What'd you think? Did you like it?

parksungjoon
February 13th 2020


22401 Comments


"so this is my 3rd jazz album of the night (4th if you count boring and the club of bore) and im still cooming soooo good job?"

"gr8 alb agreed"



this is what i thought of it. only one listen so far but a promising one to be sure

Trifolium
February 13th 2020


19319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice! Happy! Rejoice!

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2020


3487 Comments


Nice, nice, very nice review, this sounds interesting. Would recommend in future trying structuring your reviews a little more tightly around a particular idea or argument, whether that's some kinda broader analysis, how the album fits into (best exemplifies) the band's sound, simply an argument for why the album is good, whatever. Here, you kinda jump from one point to the next -- specific song, context of band, summary of album, summary of songs, short conclusion. Would have been interesting, for example, to return to that idea of the t/t best representing the album (and in turn the band's discog) throughout the piece. (In fact, might've been interesting to have reviewed the album by way of a review of that song alone, with references to the others interspersed therein.)

One small tip for formatting, too. Typically, song titles are placed in quotation marks, albums italicised -- that is of course totally arbitrary and not to be followed HOWEVER it's worth formatting Pirates the song and Pirates the album differently, e.g. italicising song names, and maybe quotation marking / underlining / whatever the album name.

parksungjoon
April 17th 2020


22401 Comments


marry me blush

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2020


3487 Comments


Where're we honeymooning?

parksungjoon
April 17th 2020


22401 Comments


japam

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2020


29425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Would recommend in future trying structuring your reviews a little more tightly around a particular idea or argument"

this is the best advice, worth adding that it gets easier and easier the more you review (in my experience, anyway); you can only do so much routine analysis before you get sick of it and start looking for threads. although tbh, this is something I thought you did really well on the Pole rev

Digging: Tricot - 10

parksungjoon
April 17th 2020


22401 Comments


i tried that with my latest one but apparently the review just as repetitive as the album

oh the irony/

Trifolium
April 17th 2020


19319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks so much for the feedback B-Hippocrene! Very much appreciated. And I hope that what Johnny said is true, I try to find a specific angle each time, sometimes it works out better than others. I'll think about it some more for the next one!

bobbydylan
April 17th 2020


152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album bops

Trifolium
April 17th 2020


19319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed bobby, it's lovely.

Pheromone
May 28th 2020


8763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Himawari is so beaut

Digging: Lagwagon - Let's Talk About Feelings



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy