Envy The Fallen Crimson
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2020


29345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Dead Sinking Story has arguably their two best tracks at its backend

Never fully clicked with Insomniac Doze, but Night In Winter + A Warm Room were a beautiful way to end that one

Digging: Tricot - 10

Sniff
February 11th 2020


6746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A Will Remains in the Ashes :pog:

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2020


29345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

ye boi

DarkNoctus
February 11th 2020


11227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i genuinely think this is their best album

Digging: Crippled Black Phoenix - Ellengaest

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2020


29345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

There's a decent case for that I guess - also, love how your soundoff somehow attracted a countersoundoff?!

Pikazilla
February 11th 2020


12867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Depends on what he meant by "penultimate"

Artuma
February 11th 2020


31836 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Dead Sinking Story has arguably their two best tracks at its backend"



a will remains in the ashes is breathtaking but nothing they ever made beats mystery and peace

Space Jester
February 11th 2020


9035 Comments


Doesn’t that just mean the next one will be the last one

Also this is like 4th best. Potential to be 3rd but who knows

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2020


29345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

I assumed it was in the sense of "here's a late game high watermark; one more and done"?

"a will remains in the ashes is breathtaking but nothing else they ever made beats mystery and peace"

A Cradle Of Arguments And Anxiousness tho ;] gotta love how those two are basically sister songs in style and sequencing

Space Jester
February 11th 2020


9035 Comments


“a will remains in the ashes is breathtaking but nothing else they ever made beats mystery and peace”

That’s not even my favorite on that album

Artuma
February 11th 2020


31836 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"That’s not even my favorite on that album"



well that's like, your opinion man

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2020


29345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Let's be real, every other track on that one is a decent pick for a favourite

Space Jester
February 11th 2020


9035 Comments


“2.0 poor | February 11th 20

This is the type of album that everyone with a deep nostalgia for Envy is going to love and everyone else who enjoys some complexity and good vocals with their music is going to dislike. Not horrible by any means. But nothing special.“


5.0 classic
Audioslave Out of Exile
Blind Guardian A Night at the Opera
Capstan Restless Heart, Keep Running
Coheed and Cambria In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3
Dance Gavin Dance Mothership
Dayseeker Sleeptalk
Deftones White Pony
Dream Theater Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes from a Memory
Kenna New Sacred Cow
Leprous Pitfalls
Neal Morse Sola Scriptura
Nightwish Dark Passion Play
Orphaned Land Unsung Prophets and Dead Messiahs
Ostura The Room
Periphery Periphery IV: Hail Stan
Periphery Periphery II: This Time It's Personal
The Neal Morse Band The Similitude of a Dream
The Neal Morse Band The Great Adventure
Voyager Colours in the Sun



JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2020


29345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

you missed a BMTH 4.5 there

Sniff
February 11th 2020


6746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

been a while since a good ratings own

Space Jester
February 11th 2020


9035 Comments


I know it was on some poor unsuspecting guy who just left a soundoff but the “people who like complex music won’t like this” was too good to ignore

Space Jester
February 11th 2020


9035 Comments


Like damn MAYBE I SHOULD LISTEN TO AUDIOSLAVE INSTEAD

DarkNoctus
February 11th 2020


11227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"There's a decent case for that I guess - also, love how your soundoff somehow attracted a countersoundoff?!"



hahaha tbf they are correct

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2020


29345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Lmao, I thought you were just being prescient ;]

brainmelter
February 11th 2020


7160 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Swaying leaves ruleS

Digging: Balloons - 9:40PM



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy