Envy The Fallen Crimson
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hogan900
February 11th 2020


3182 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Memories and the limit is amazing too, not many people talking about it but it kicks so much ass

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2020


5434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Still not decided which one is my fave but Memories sure is up there

Digging: Oneohtrix Point Never - Magic Oneohtrix Point Never

PizzaAPS
February 11th 2020


30 Comments


Any other recent screamo to check out? I have this on my backlog.

hogan900
February 11th 2020


3182 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Any of my reccomends in the review are my ideas concerning amazing screamo/emo albums in recent times. Barrow’s Though I’m alone is something to really check out tho, and for some beautiful post rock oriented emo The Newfound Interest in Connecticut is the way to go

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2020


29436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Memories is a strong contender for my least fave, oddly. Hmm...

Pizza, how recent is recent? Last year's big screamo releases were from State Faults and Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket (which had a fair bit in common with this); can't help you beyond that if you've already jammed those

Digging: Tricot - 10

PizzaAPS
February 11th 2020


30 Comments


I was thinking this year, actually... O_o

Sniff
February 11th 2020


6754 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i dunno you might be out of luck there

PizzaAPS
February 11th 2020


30 Comments




Okay.

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 11th 2020


36136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Strong review. I have actually never listened to these guys but plan on checking them out this week once I'm done with the new Spanish Love Songs record.

Digging: Andrew Bird - HARK!

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2020


29436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Nice, Sowing; give All the Footprints a once-through just before this and you'll find it twice as rewarding ;]

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 11th 2020


36136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ooh. I will try to make time, but as an admitted "new release junkie", I'll check this one out if push comes to shove time-wise. Does All the Footprints provide necessary context, or just a bonus?

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2020


29436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Fair fairs; I'd say it's good context just for being their 'classic' record, but also it's more stylistically similar to this than anything else I've heard from them since so a helpful reference point that way

(and it absolutely rips, as does this)

hogan900
February 11th 2020


3182 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

All the Footprints is def more leaning towards screamo than this, but both are equally rewarding. Band is seriously amazing

SteakByrnes
February 11th 2020


21264 Comments


Footprints slaps from what I've heard off of it

Digging: Bring Me the Horizon - Post Human: Survival Horror

Jamdbz
February 11th 2020


779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Footprints is my fav from these guys. Not too far ahead of DSS or this though.



Also Insomniac Doze doesn't get enough love I feel

Pikazilla
February 11th 2020


12977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Insomniac Doze rules



So does Recitation. Atheist's Cornea is very inconsistent.

Artuma
February 11th 2020


31837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

footprints is still their magnum opus, although dead sinking story is probably a more defining album for their career

Digging: Wake - Devouring Ruin

hogan900
February 11th 2020


3182 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

@pikazilla A warm room is my fav envy song

Sniff
February 11th 2020


6754 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

AC was an unnecessary album

Pikazilla
February 11th 2020


12977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Warm Room is incredible, yes.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy