Envy The Fallen Crimson
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
February 11th 2020


31836 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so glad to see envy getting their shit finally together, felt like they were falling into oblivion with a gazillion iterations of the dead sinking story

XingKing
February 11th 2020


15117 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is refreshing as fuck after their past few albums

Scheumke
February 11th 2020


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review dude! Just a couple of hours earlier than me haha. This rips!



"however, i was struck by the feeling that a non-japanese speaker like myself is sort of at a disadvantage. without knowing what the lyrics are, sometimes his vocals (as much as i love them) sort of blend together from song to song. i've never had that feeling listening to envy until now, but there it is. "

I'm praising exactly the opposite in my review haha.

Digging: DGM - Tragic Separation

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2020


5328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

First AOTY contender fuck yeah

AxeToFall93
February 11th 2020


230 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great record, easily their best since "A Dead Sinking Story".

sizeofanocean
February 11th 2020


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great record, easily their best since "A Dead Sinking Story".

[2] Pretty much also my viewpoint, which i wrote in the other thread of this album



European Tour when

PizzaAPS
February 11th 2020


30 Comments


I've never really been into Envy. Found them too bland.

Will this album change my opinion on them? I know this sounds like the kind of question that warrants a "Maybe just listen to this album?" kind of answer, but I don't wanna invest my time and effort into this band just to get nothing in return. As always.

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2020


5328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

dude you gonna be mad but they toured in Europe in December (i also missed them)



they already confirmed the Hellfest so I think they'll be doing the European fest tour

DarkNoctus
February 11th 2020


11227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@pizzaaps: i think if you don't like this you'll have your definitive answer as to whether you'll ever like them or not - this is them at their most accessible and best.

Digging: Crippled Black Phoenix - Ellengaest

DDDeftoneDDD
February 11th 2020


13995 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

A Faint New World goes guys!

m/

Digging: Hellripper - The Affair of the Poisons

sizeofanocean
February 11th 2020


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"dude you gonna be mad but they toured in Europe in December (i also missed them)"

Yeah i saw them the same year (2019) in May, and that point (December) they haven't really released something new, so now they got my hype again

gravityswitch
February 11th 2020


322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Look at all those digs!

Stellar album.

sizeofanocean
February 11th 2020


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Glad to see them getting buzz again. In the earlier parts of last year i just got into them and i was pretty much raving about them alone in ADSS thread haha

Sniff
February 11th 2020


6746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New members good idea

Lucman
February 11th 2020


4863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The production on this is out of this world. It's so full, vibrant, and alive. It sounds like I'm right there with them, jamming under the vast night sky.

Digging: The Cure - Disintegration

botb
February 11th 2020


14085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All aboard the hype train

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2020


29345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Faint New World is probably my SOTY so far

Digging: Tricot - 10

botb
February 11th 2020


14085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love the closer so much, hearing it in the context of the album really elevated it for me

Jamdbz
February 11th 2020


778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is their best in a looooong time

Digging: Deftones - Ohms

WatchItExplode
February 11th 2020


8316 Comments


Was not familiar with Envy but really enjoyed about 3/4 of this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy