Pinegrove Marigold
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyler.
January 19th 2020


17726 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

didnt know this was a thing. really like the artwork tho

theBoneyKing
January 19th 2020


18509 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"The Alarmist" is really good.



Interesting that they seem to be leaning harder on country and less on emo with each release.

HBFS
January 19th 2020


1370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

“Endless is Kasey Musgraves song? Oh cool”



Nah it’s an original, it just sounds like it could be to me haha



SowingSeason
Moderator
January 20th 2020


33607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is good, but I definitely prefer Skylight. Really enjoying how consistent this is, though.

Digging: Sorry - 925

butt.
January 20th 2020


7038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Damn you weren’t lying about tougher ratings in 2020

This would be a sowing 4 if not 4.5 in 2019

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 20th 2020


33607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I could see it growing. Probably their most consistent release just not many standouts for me aside from The Alarmist.

Green Baron
January 20th 2020


24957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Is it just me or is the production super clean? To a fault, almost, at least 5 songs in

JS19
January 20th 2020


7454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Endless is the standout damn

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2020


3192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Is it just me or is the production super clean? To a fault, almost, at least 5 songs in"



That's actually really interesting, I don't think so at all. Find it quite warm and live-sounding.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
January 20th 2020


9419 Comments


just can't decide where i land on this

Spiral is actually my favorite track tho

Digging: The Weeknd - After Hours

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2020


1389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The country influences in the last few songs really come in strong. Loving that stretch.

WatchItExplode
January 20th 2020


7882 Comments


Yeah added spiral to my library and not too worried about the rest

Digging: PEARS - Pears

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
January 21st 2020


25471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Endless is way too good glad to hear it's all the way OGQ

Digging: Childish Gambino - 03.15.20

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 21st 2020


33607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Spiral rules just wish it was longer

JWT155
January 21st 2020


14501 Comments


I'm liking the mentions of country influences on this.

theBoneyKing
January 21st 2020


18509 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah this is growing on me, pretty sure it's better than Skylight (which kinda just went in one ear out the other for me).

Feather
January 21st 2020


5818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Great review and I am going to read the shared articles now.



I think this may be their strongest album. They have really leaned more into the country influence especially on Alcove and Endless.



Spiral is beautiful, No Drugs is going to be a new fan fave, the singles were all awesome, neighbors is a perfect close, I think this may just continue to grow.

joshieboy
January 21st 2020


7275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dotted Line is such a damn good opener

Feather
January 21st 2020


5818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm happy to see you guys all loving Endless because I think you are making it grow on me a bit. On the first several listens, that is the one track I have not been too excited about.

butt.
January 21st 2020


7038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Loved Skylight but for some reason I extra love this one. Been growing every day. No Drugs is easily my early favorite



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy