Kayo Dot Blasphemy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Zig
September 13th 2019


2136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Weak, but worth a listen.

Digging: Koenji Hyakkei - Dhorimviskha

Pikazilla
September 13th 2019


11376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Blue Lambency isn't hard to get into at all, man



I initially hated Phobos at first but now I think it's great, but def not their best, not even top 5

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2019


26751 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Kayo Dot ranked in order of easiness to get into is probs something along the lines of



Coffins>Hubardo>Choirs>Dowsing>Lambency>>Gamma Knife>>Phobos>Coyote (not sure where to put this yet)



Would be v curious to see how this looks for the rest of you!

Digging: Sweet Trip - You Will Never Know Why

Pikazilla
September 13th 2019


11376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Choirs>Hubardo>Dowsing>Coffins>Lambency>Phobos>Gamma Knife>Coyote

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2019


26751 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Finding Dowsing easier than Coffins seems kinda rogue haha but otherwise cute similarities



Given this some more time and I think it's a rare situation where every part of the opinion spectrum seems equally reasonable. There's a lot to laugh at here, but most of the music has me hooked and I'd take this over Phobos any day

siIverspawn
September 13th 2019


135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Coffins > Choirs > Gamma Knife > Coyote > Hubardo > Dowsing > Blasphemy >> Phobos >> Blue Lambency



I found blue lambency incredibly hard to wrap my head around. It's so weird. Gamma knife feels much more straight-forward.



JJKeys
September 13th 2019


1123 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Hubardo > CoI = PHoBoS > Choirs > BLD > Coyote > DAwCT > Blasphemy > GK



I really like BLD, I find it really warm, intimate and inviting - doesn't really get the same visceral reactions the ones above it give me, though - Hubardo is near perfect.

Gallantin
September 13th 2019


1881 Comments


BLD is the best Kayo Dot album by faaaar
I actually get a lot of BLD vibes from this one even tho theyre so different

Wayfarer1991
September 14th 2019


78 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Current feeling is that this may go down as most underrated Kayo Dot album.

naughtcturnal
September 14th 2019


1460 Comments


Phobos is pretty good I agree

Digging: Orchid - Chaos is Me

Mongi123
September 14th 2019


20882 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Just painfully average. Band is just some that doesn’t compute with me other than Choirs.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2019


18902 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I love the previous three and Dowsing along with Choirs. Immortelle And Paper Caravelle and Aura on an Asylum Wall are undeniably two of their best songs.

Digging: My Morning Jacket - The Waterfall II

Artuma
September 14th 2019


31620 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

choirs and hubardo are a fair deal above the others for me. love everything under the maudlin of the well moniker too

Digging: Hum - Inlet

BeeRyan
September 14th 2019


1491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Vanishing act is perfect ugh

Mongi123
September 14th 2019


20882 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Coffins and Plastic are pretty good

AnimalsAsSummit
September 15th 2019


4948 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Plastic House is best

Digging: Aaron-Carl - Detrevolution

Gallantin
September 15th 2019


1881 Comments


you say that literally every opportunity you get, and even then you still say it when there isn't an opportunity.
we get it.
you really fucking love plastic house

Lord(e)Po)))ts
September 15th 2019


56174 Comments


Speak for yourself, I dont get it yet

Carry on animal

Digging: Patrick Holland - Reality Picture

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
September 15th 2019


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

plastic house

Jasdevi087
September 15th 2019


6181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

plastic BEACH

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - No More Shall We Part



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy