Disillusion The Liberation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Observer
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2019


7479 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

here we go.



Noticed you guys dropped your ratings.

Digging: Joris Voorn - Balance 014

Thalassic
September 3rd 2019


3888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, Empath was one of the worst things I listened to this year

tenderscum
September 3rd 2019


138 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I kind of wish they either did something new (i.e., like Gloria was to BtToS) or just not make a new album. The option they took feels like a real conscious effort to recreate something of the past that feels lacking inherently because of that. Also because the songwriting is a lot more staid and clogged. I don't know, maybe it will improve on further listens.



But I'm also sure it's not a 1.5.



EDIT: yeah it's a 2.5. Lyrics are also bad (then again were they ever good?) and this thing is overproduced and too busy.

UnknownOne
September 3rd 2019


59 Comments


I kinda hoped it'd be 4 terretory.

Review and scores kinda damping my excitement.

SpicyPikachu1
September 4th 2019


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I suppose the calling Empath impeccable is a long stretch (I thoroughly enjoyed the record, so what?) but I stand by what I said about Colors, Crack the Skye, and Citadel; which again are classics and near perfect records, which are all considered piss poor by the reviewer.



My point is don't let this 1.5 get your hopes down. It is just one review after all, take it with a grain of salt. Don't let a bad review take away the enjoyment that you would normally get out of it.

Pikazilla
September 4th 2019


7058 Comments


The real question is, what happened to SpicyPikachu (without the 1)?

SpicyPikachu1
September 4th 2019


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No clue, that normally is me and I was told that I couldn't use that name...

Source
September 4th 2019


15451 Comments


the real question is why aren't people making scyther themed accounts

bloc
September 4th 2019


59304 Comments


Lol that review rating is glorious

Digging: Tim Dog - Penicillin on Wax

Observer
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2019


7479 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Spicy, I also loved a record by this very band in question. Is that not more relevant than my view of works of other irrelevant bands? You imply enjoyment but obviously some people don’t. I don’t have a monopoly on what’s a good album and neither do you. That’s nonsense.

Egarran
September 4th 2019


15152 Comments


You seem like a complicated person, observer. I wish we could add a bit of relaxed happiness to your repertoire.

Digging: Abigor/Nightbringer/Thy Darkened Shade/Mortuus - Split

Demon of the Fall
September 4th 2019


14552 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

'Colors, Crack the Skye, and Citadel; which again are classics and near perfect records, which are all considered piss poor by the reviewer.'



This isn't helping your argument, only of those records is actually good (CtS) and even then it's the 3rd/4th best album by the band in question. Regardless of any individual opinions, I have to agree that the overall point is lacking in substance. Everyone is different, liking or not liking a handful of releases proves bugger all.

Digging: Dead Can Dance - Within the Realm of a Dying Sun

Pikazilla
September 4th 2019


7058 Comments


Colors and Citadel ain't good, CtS is overrated...

Demon of the Fall
September 4th 2019


14552 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Colors is downright terrible, Citadel is alright, CtS isn't overrated, in fact it's rated just fine (not exactly loved universally, but a damn good album nonetheless).



Again, this doesn't matter though, the reviewer's opinion of these albums is irrelevant.

Thalassic
September 4th 2019


3888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only album out of those three I love is CtS

Colors and Citadel are ass

SpiritCrusher2
September 4th 2019


6242 Comments


naah Colors is amazing. also this leaked and it's...not that bad. disappointing for sure, lots of reahashed bttos parts (I know this is like a sequel, but still), but yea it's definitely not 1.5

Egarran
September 4th 2019


15152 Comments


Gotta admit that CtS is nigh unlistenable.

BigPleb
September 4th 2019


60050 Comments


Hope that's not referencing Crack the Skye...

bloc
September 4th 2019


59304 Comments


It is, and that album is a god

Rowhaus
September 4th 2019


2855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wtf is Citadel?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy