Lana Del Rey Norman Fucking Rockwell!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
impoppy
September 3rd 2019


2230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Best thing she's ever put out.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2019


5124 Comments


Awesome review, the first one to make me want to check out her music.

Digging: Boris - NO

Beardog
September 3rd 2019


3581 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty nice record tbh, never heard anything by her. Wierd how the record stays interesting while it is pretty slow and has the same mood throughout

Pikazilla
September 3rd 2019


11314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ikr

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2019


16443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i have to be honest, i'm not hearing the political messages for this either. still a great record though

BrushedRed
September 3rd 2019


3225 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Venice Bitch is inexplicably perfect and ruined everything else here because nothing else even came close.

alamo
September 3rd 2019


2893 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the greatest is just as good if not better

luci
September 3rd 2019


12421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the greatest is just as good if not better [2]

BrushedRed
September 3rd 2019


3225 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It’s the next best song on here, yeah, but still not even close. 2:20 to the end of Venice Bitch is one of my favorite things I’ve ever heard, though yes, the whole song is fantastic. Would love Lana to do more of that’s.

AmericanFlagAsh
September 3rd 2019


9791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Greatest is better yeah

Cinnamon Girl is just as good as Venice Bitch too

Digging: Jessie Ware - What's Your Pleasure?

NorthernSkylark
September 3rd 2019


10197 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i'm convinced Lana broke the sput webpage for a few days with this release.

Digging: Pinegrove - Marigold

TVC15
September 3rd 2019


10541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really need to sit with this for a bit. I think the tracklist doesn’t flow well and the tempo is a bit too slow for me. This is prolly her best album but Born to Die is still my personal favorite

Digging: Sematary - Rainbow Bridge

SowingSeason
Moderator
September 3rd 2019


34942 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Here's where I stand right now:

1. Norman Fucking Rockwell - 5/5

2. Mariners Apartment Complex - 5/5

3. Venice Bitch - 5/5

4. Fuck It, I Love You - 4/5

5. Doin’ Time (Sublime cover) - 3.5/5

6. Love Song - 4.5/5

7. Cinnamon Girl - 4/5

8. How to Disappear - 4/5

9. California - 4/5

10. The Next Best American Record - 4/5

11. The Greatest - 5/5

12. Bartender - 4/5

13. Happiness Is a Butterfly - 5/5

14. Hope Is a Dangerous Thing for a Woman Like Me

to Have - but I Have It - 5/5

Digging: Bob Dylan - Rough and Rowdy Ways

luci
September 3rd 2019


12421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

prepped a track ranking before the downtime



1. Venice Bitch: 5

2. The Greatest: 5

3. Hope: 4.7

4. Cinnamon Girl: 4.6

5. Fuck It I Love You: 4.3

6. Mariner’s: 4.2

7. Love Song: 4.2

8. California: 4.2

9. Norman Fucking Rockwell: 4.1

10. Happiness: 4.1

11. How to Disappear: 4.1

12. Doin’ Time: 4

13. The Best American Record: 4

14. Bartender: 3.8



SowingSeason
Moderator
September 3rd 2019


34942 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Happiness is one of my favorites otherwise good ranking

luci
September 3rd 2019


12421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i feel like this album has an obvious top 2 (venice/greatest) and an obvious bottom 2 (american record/bartender). i can take any ranking in the middle without major complaints

SowingSeason
Moderator
September 3rd 2019


34942 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't know. Greatest started as a top 2 but I think Mariners Apartment Complex, Happiness, and Hope have all surpassed it or at least tied it.

alamo
September 3rd 2019


2893 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

its funny because i think the previous version of american record meant to be on lust for life would've been a highlight



also love happiness

AmericanFlagAsh
September 3rd 2019


9791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bartender is def the weak spot

Sinternet
September 3rd 2019


22540 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

California is top 3 tbh

Digging: Jessie Ware - What's Your Pleasure?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy