Lana Del Rey Norman Fucking Rockwell
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
impoppy
September 3rd 2019


2210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Best thing she's ever put out.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2019


4848 Comments


Awesome review, the first one to make me want to check out her music.

Digging: 65daysofstatic - replicr, 2019

Beardog
September 3rd 2019


3047 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty nice record tbh, never heard anything by her. Wierd how the record stays interesting while it is pretty slow and has the same mood throughout

Pikazilla
September 3rd 2019


3551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ikr

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2019


15644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i have to be honest, i'm not hearing the political messages for this either. still a great record though

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Birth of Violence

BrushedRed
September 3rd 2019


3172 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Venice Bitch is inexplicably perfect and ruined everything else here because nothing else even came close.

alamo
September 3rd 2019


1743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the greatest is just as good if not better

Digging: O Terno -

luci
September 3rd 2019


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the greatest is just as good if not better [2]

BrushedRed
September 3rd 2019


3172 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It’s the next best song on here, yeah, but still not even close. 2:20 to the end of Venice Bitch is one of my favorite things I’ve ever heard, though yes, the whole song is fantastic. Would love Lana to do more of that’s.

AmericanFlagAsh
September 3rd 2019


8846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Greatest is better yeah

Cinnamon Girl is just as good as Venice Bitch too

Digging: (Sandy) Alex G - House Of Sugar

NorthernSkylark
September 3rd 2019


9533 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i'm convinced Lana broke the sput webpage for a few days with this release.

Digging: Patsy Cline - Sentimentally Yours

TVC15
September 3rd 2019


10203 Comments


I really need to sit with this for a bit. I think the tracklist doesn’t flow well and the tempo is a bit too slow for me. This is prolly her best album but Born to Die is still my personal favorite

SowingSeason
Moderator
September 3rd 2019


32091 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Here's where I stand right now:

1. Norman Fucking Rockwell - 5/5

2. Mariners Apartment Complex - 5/5

3. Venice Bitch - 5/5

4. Fuck It, I Love You - 4/5

5. Doin’ Time (Sublime cover) - 3.5/5

6. Love Song - 4.5/5

7. Cinnamon Girl - 4/5

8. How to Disappear - 4/5

9. California - 4/5

10. The Next Best American Record - 4/5

11. The Greatest - 5/5

12. Bartender - 4/5

13. Happiness Is a Butterfly - 5/5

14. Hope Is a Dangerous Thing for a Woman Like Me

to Have - but I Have It - 5/5

Digging: Lana Del Rey - Norman Fucking Rockwell

luci
September 3rd 2019


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

prepped a track ranking before the downtime



1. Venice Bitch: 5

2. The Greatest: 5

3. Hope: 4.7

4. Cinnamon Girl: 4.6

5. Fuck It I Love You: 4.3

6. Mariner’s: 4.2

7. Love Song: 4.2

8. California: 4.2

9. Norman Fucking Rockwell: 4.1

10. Happiness: 4.1

11. How to Disappear: 4.1

12. Doin’ Time: 4

13. The Best American Record: 4

14. Bartender: 3.8



SowingSeason
Moderator
September 3rd 2019


32091 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Happiness is one of my favorites otherwise good ranking

luci
September 3rd 2019


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i feel like this album has an obvious top 2 (venice/greatest) and an obvious bottom 2 (american record/bartender). i can take any ranking in the middle without major complaints

SowingSeason
Moderator
September 3rd 2019


32091 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I don't know. Greatest started as a top 2 but I think Mariners Apartment Complex, Happiness, and Hope have all surpassed it or at least tied it.

alamo
September 3rd 2019


1743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

its funny because i think the previous version of american record meant to be on lust for life would've been a highlight



also love happiness

AmericanFlagAsh
September 3rd 2019


8846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bartender is def the weak spot

Sinternet
September 3rd 2019


20303 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

California is top 3 tbh

Digging: Lana Del Rey - Norman Fucking Rockwell



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy