Tool Fear Inoculum
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
September 11th 2019


25812 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Aww that one time I wasn't tryna bait a cheap shot, I got one

Digging: Susumu Yokota - Symbol

Demon of the Fall
September 11th 2019


16301 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Check out page 145 for some Potishead related musings.

Digging: Built to Spill - There's Nothing Wrong with Love

Pikazilla
September 11th 2019


11132 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I am well excited for that one, whenever they release it

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2019


11810 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're probably gonna be disappointed.

Pikazilla
September 11th 2019


11132 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Perhaps. I loved their third album, and they took quite a bit of time with it.

Trifolium
September 11th 2019


16011 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

But at least we know we're in this together, be their fourth one good or no.

Demon of the Fall
September 11th 2019


16301 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You just know all the Tool die-hards are making notes of which thread to revenge derail/sabotage when it finally drops.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
September 11th 2019


25812 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Feel there most be a healthy element of crossover between the two fandoms?

Trifolium
September 11th 2019


16011 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, that's publicity at least!

Demon of the Fall
September 11th 2019


16301 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

'Feel there most be a healthy element of crossover between the two fandoms?'

You would assume so, just on the basis that both bands are very well known and respected in music circles generally. Hopefully this is the saving grace for 'Fourth' when it drops in 2027.

Egarran
September 11th 2019


16432 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Portishead and new Tool fan here.

I consider this an absolute win.



Of course I would never spitefully spam a thread trif or demon likes, haha the very thought is absurd.

Trifolium
September 11th 2019


16011 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bu- but but, we'd miss you :-(((((((

DDDeftoneDDD
September 11th 2019


12171 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"You just know all the Tool die-hards are making notes of which thread to revenge derail/sabotage when it finally drops."

What!? Why!? It is you guys that are playing tag team here. Tool fans are not revengeful, we simply don't accept that someone may not like Tool ahaha.

The only thing that obs is proving is that deep down you know you are being unfair and unpleasant.

Digging: Thou - blessings of the highest order

Demon of the Fall
September 11th 2019


16301 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm only joshing DDD - I think (well I know YOU or Eggy over there wouldn't be vengeful, I can't speak for the Tool-loving masses).

Revenge will be served when the Newpeth is out soon anyway, I'm priming myself for the inevitable backlash... although there's a decent chance I'm on board with it, who am I kidding?

DDDeftoneDDD
September 11th 2019


12171 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, and that tripop band is great X)

I wish I can enjoy Newpeth too...dece band as well imo

nightbringer
September 11th 2019


1227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Old Tool *do* tell us to "do unto others what has been done to you". So maybe that revenge will indeed come. But then newer, chill Tool tells us to let go of those leaden grudges. What's a Tool fan to do?

DDDeftoneDDD
September 11th 2019


12171 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

New Tool no fool.

DDDeftoneDDD
September 11th 2019


12171 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wake up, remember

We are born of one breath, one word

We are all one spark, eyes full of wonder

Larkinhill
September 11th 2019


6633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Old Tool *do* tell us to "do unto others what has been done to you". So maybe that revenge will indeed come. But then newer, chill Tool tells us to let go of those leaden grudges. What's a Tool fan to do?





LOLOLOL

Larkinhill
September 11th 2019


6633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice five, Ega.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy