Humanity's Last Breath Abyssal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


9907 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The fact of the matter is that this album loses a lot of its impact around the third track. The cliches are relied on wayyyy too much and that's really all they have left. The instrumental tracks tacked on the second half only amplify the problems.



Critical yes. Harsh no

TheNotrap
August 14th 2019


11604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The deathcore cliches are indeed a fact, but songs like "Bone Dust", "Pulsation Black" or "Abyssal Mouth" are above average, in my opinion.



But hey, as the wise man used to say, to each his own ;)

Digging: Humanity's Last Breath - Abyssal

Ninjahague
August 14th 2019


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ABSOLUTELY A FUCKING BANGER/10

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


9858 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Expected

Digging: The Offering - Home

TheNotrap
August 14th 2019


11604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like your attitude Ninja man

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


9858 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Disagree with his tastes most of the time but I have utmost respect for anyone that excited about music

Ninjahague
August 14th 2019


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hard agree that the album is cliche as fuck but the band has to know it and they pumped it to the max and its a super fun listen

Ninjahague
August 14th 2019


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i could fucking pet dogs to the breakdown in Rampant that shit goes so fucking hard

Ninjahague
August 14th 2019


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yikes indeed my fellow music connoisseur

Ninjahague
August 15th 2019


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dont act like that wouldn't be entertaining as hell

Dmax28
August 15th 2019


592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I thought this was brutal and well executed enough to transcend it's attached compositional cliches.

TheNotrap
August 15th 2019


11604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fradga grew on me, it's not the best song, but it has the best riff on the album.

BAT
August 15th 2019


685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My brothers are early fans of this band since like 2012 annnnd their older stuffs more or less the same goal, a few more ambient transitions this time around and maybe more straightfoward signatures, overall slightly less vhildjarta-y and slightly more deathcore focused, still a fun band tho glad to see them still around



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy