Humanity's Last Breath Abyssal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


12522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The fact of the matter is that this album loses a lot of its impact around the third track. The cliches are relied on wayyyy too much and that's really all they have left. The instrumental tracks tacked on the second half only amplify the problems.



Critical yes. Harsh no

TheNotrap
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


13995 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The deathcore cliches are indeed a fact, but songs like "Bone Dust", "Pulsation Black" or "Abyssal Mouth" are above average, in my opinion.



But hey, as the wise man used to say, to each his own ;)

Digging: Sinister - Deformation of the Holy Realm

Ninjahague
August 14th 2019


1666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ABSOLUTELY A FUCKING BANGER/10

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


11217 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Expected

Digging: No Note - if this is the future then I'm in the dark

TheNotrap
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


13995 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like your attitude Ninja man

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 15th 2019


11217 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Disagree with his tastes most of the time but I have utmost respect for anyone that excited about music

Ninjahague
August 15th 2019


1666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hard agree that the album is cliche as fuck but the band has to know it and they pumped it to the max and its a super fun listen

Ninjahague
August 15th 2019


1666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i could fucking pet dogs to the breakdown in Rampant that shit goes so fucking hard

Ninjahague
August 15th 2019


1666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yikes indeed my fellow music connoisseur

Ninjahague
August 15th 2019


1666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dont act like that wouldn't be entertaining as hell

Dmax28
August 15th 2019


813 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I thought this was brutal and well executed enough to transcend it's attached compositional cliches.

TheNotrap
Contributing Reviewer
August 15th 2019


13995 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fradga grew on me, it's not the best song, but it has the best riff on the album.

BAT
August 15th 2019


934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My brothers are early fans of this band since like 2012 annnnd their older stuffs more or less the same goal, a few more ambient transitions this time around and maybe more straightfoward signatures, overall slightly less vhildjarta-y and slightly more deathcore focused, still a fun band tho glad to see them still around

DatBeefPudding
August 24th 2019


1933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shame this isnt receiving more love, i think it's fantastic.



mind you i'm a sucker for blackened deathcore, and i love vildjharta

Dmax28
August 24th 2019


813 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yea this is intense as hell and felt to me like it was pushing the boundaries. I thought it would get more attention. Personally I enjoy this way more than Shadow of Intent.

TheNotrap
Contributing Reviewer
August 25th 2019


13995 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Shadow of Intent has a more mainstream approach, it's understandable that it gets more attention. They're different creatures, but at the moment, I prefer this one too.

Pikazilla
August 25th 2019


11144 Comments


Similar bands: Vildhjarta

Lolnope

TheNotrap
Contributing Reviewer
August 25th 2019


13995 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have to check that band

Laen
September 9th 2019


464 Comments


They share members and is 100% a valid comparison, esp Thousands of Evils and like 50% of Masstaden. Essentially is the darker, dissonant and heavier spiritual successor to Vildhjarta.

Also holy shit going back to Vildhjarta after the production quality on Abyssal is hard.

DatBeefPudding
November 27th 2019


1933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Pikazilla



you're simply being disingenuous if you cant hear the similarities between them and vildhjarta.



i mean the drummer of vild is the guitarist and producer for HLB



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy